PDA

View Full Version : disconnected from server, by the server, and unable to reconnect



hahahafr
12-14-2011, 06:17 AM
I just got disconnected from a game, by the server (my side is fine), and was unable to reconnect: either stuck at loading screen, and/or dota2 telling me "exceeded number of retries the server must be full" wtf? I hope I don't have an abandonment for tha

Bricore
12-14-2011, 06:29 AM
Did you try restarting steam?

hahahafr
12-14-2011, 07:11 AM
I did. I just finished another game, there was spikes every 30s for everyone, so I guess the servers are fucked up.

IceSoul
12-14-2011, 07:23 AM
we need the command for console ..

who know¿?

hahahafr
12-14-2011, 07:34 AM
btw I tried the good old retry but didn't work, no previous connection

Pogoshot
12-14-2011, 07:38 AM
same here now 2 times, tried to restart steam and everything.. :(

Cyberho
12-14-2011, 07:54 AM
same here. global disconnects and lags, game stopping for 10-20 seconds. game changing and deciding stuff.,...

eu servers

Arteus
12-14-2011, 07:56 AM
Yep.. got dc two time by server and can't reconnect.. And there were spikes all game..

FryQ
12-14-2011, 07:59 AM
Same here. Spikes all game and then suddenly DC, no reconnect. EU server might be shutting down for the patch test or something?!

warrior98
12-14-2011, 07:59 AM
yea same here just dced and and when i try to reconnect it says the lobby isnt there anymore...
Edit : for people wondering it was a game from matchmaking not a private game

Dominicius
12-14-2011, 08:01 AM
Just had this happen to me. At first it just didn't reconnect me but then it started saying "you need to be in a lobby to reconnect" while everything else was working fine.

Vertigo
12-14-2011, 08:09 AM
Same here, this is what happens:

1931
1932

Samo
12-14-2011, 08:19 AM
Big issues on EU servers.

hiplsdietnxbye
12-14-2011, 08:32 AM
same problem

Irlis
12-14-2011, 08:50 AM
Same, cant reconnect.

Connecting to public(146.66.152.51:27024) ...
2151.938: Sending UDP connect to public IP 146.66.152.51:27024
Retrying public(146.66.152.51:27024) ...
2157.949: Sending UDP connect to public IP 146.66.152.51:27024
Retrying public(146.66.152.51:27024) ...
2163.982: Sending UDP connect to public IP 146.66.152.51:27024
Retrying public(146.66.152.51:27024) ...
2169.984: Sending UDP connect to public IP 146.66.152.51:27024
Disconnect: Connection to the server exceeded the number of retries.
Server is probably not available.

Ping is fine

Обмен пакетами с 146.66.152.51 по с 32 байтами данных:
Ответ от 146.66.152.51: число байт=32 время=66мс TTL=50
Ответ от 146.66.152.51: число байт=32 время=65мс TTL=50
Ответ от 146.66.152.51: число байт=32 время=65мс TTL=50
Ответ от 146.66.152.51: число байт=32 время=65мс TTL=50

Fugly Shmugly
12-14-2011, 08:53 AM
Same, cant reconnect.

Connecting to public(146.66.152.51:27024) ...
2151.938: Sending UDP connect to public IP 146.66.152.51:27024

Ко-ко-ко

seadrag0n
12-14-2011, 08:57 AM
dced from three games

Pandamann
12-14-2011, 09:00 AM
Same problem here, desperately trying to reconnect to keep my abandons at 0 but it looks like its not gonna happen

mindfaQ
12-14-2011, 09:05 AM
Spikes every now and then and 1 of 2 games finished before i could reconnect, 1 of 2 games was not reconnectable ("exceeded number of retries..."). This is really annoying. I know it is beta, but why are the servers that unstable? :/

Opran
12-14-2011, 09:31 AM
Same here
1938


NotifyClientSignon: 1
Connecting to public(146.66.152.168:27024) ...
0.043: Sending UDP connect to public IP 146.66.152.168:27024
Retrying public(146.66.152.168:27024) ...
6.043: Sending UDP connect to public IP 146.66.152.168:27024
Retrying public(146.66.152.168:27024) ...
12.060: Sending UDP connect to public IP 146.66.152.168:27024
Retrying public(146.66.152.168:27024) ...
18.068: Sending UDP connect to public IP 146.66.152.168:27024
Retrying public(146.66.152.168:27024) ...
24.084: Sending UDP connect to public IP 146.66.152.168:27024
Retrying public(146.66.152.168:27024) ...
30.101: Sending UDP connect to public IP 146.66.152.168:27024
Retrying public(146.66.152.168:27024) ...
36.114: Sending UDP connect to public IP 146.66.152.168:27024
Retrying public(146.66.152.168:27024) ...
42.121: Sending UDP connect to public IP 146.66.152.168:27024
Retrying public(146.66.152.168:27024) ...
48.224: Sending UDP connect to public IP 146.66.152.168:27024
Retrying public(146.66.152.168:27024) ...
54.243: Sending UDP connect to public IP 146.66.152.168:27024
Disconnect: Connection to the server exceeded the number of retries.
Server is probably not available.

NotifyClientSignon: 0

meep.
12-14-2011, 09:45 AM
have the same problem

Zoid
12-14-2011, 10:19 AM
Looking into this, looks like there may be some stability issues with Europe.

Rainheart
12-14-2011, 10:21 AM
Looking into this, looks like there may be some stability issues with Europe.

Awesome because I just got disconnected from the game and couldn't come back!

Hope it will be fast and clean fix, as usual. :)

Zoid
12-14-2011, 10:25 AM
I'm going to have to restart Europe. Current games in progress will be interrupted.

John Galt
12-14-2011, 10:31 AM
U mean cancelled...

Unkn0wn
12-14-2011, 10:38 AM
Yea, game got cancelled. Any ETA on when service will be smooth again? (I tried starting a new game after the interruption but that one just got disconnected as well)

Zoid
12-14-2011, 10:47 AM
We're still investigating this. We're having stability issues in Europe that we are diagnosing right now so games may not be very reliable.

We thank you for your patience.

ZeLover
12-14-2011, 11:14 AM
Zoid you are the man... btw It went down again.. Hope it gets fixed soon.

azrael109
12-14-2011, 11:18 AM
Closed doors now and getting a warning on the steam client when trying to start the game even.

MaRs
12-14-2011, 11:18 AM
just dropped from a game again and steam client went offline for 2 mins

MaRs
12-14-2011, 11:21 AM
steam offline for me ( no connection ) anyone getting this ?

Silverdigger
12-14-2011, 11:22 AM
same here dota won't start
mbe update

nOway
12-14-2011, 11:23 AM
On top of the connection issues while in-game it seems I can't even log into Steam right now. Restarted it, took over a minute to get pass the "loging into Steam" stage and now it says "No Connection" at the bottom.

Restarting the Steam servers?

[EDIT] Steam connected. Will check how DOTA works.
[EDIT2] Steam lost its connection again.

MaRs
12-14-2011, 11:34 AM
and steam is down again

ZeLover
12-14-2011, 11:35 AM
http://i43.tinypic.com/rv8qqg.png

Zoid
12-14-2011, 11:37 AM
I can't put on my wizard hat yet, we're still having some connection issues. We're working hard on restoring service.

Thank you for your patience.

Cyborgmatt
12-14-2011, 11:38 AM
I can't put on my wizard hat yet
So what you're saying is that you're currently a Shitty Wizard? ;)

ZeLover
12-14-2011, 11:39 AM
:( ..

DotAnonymous
12-14-2011, 11:39 AM
oh no u didn't!

Opran
12-14-2011, 11:39 AM
I can't put on my wizard hat yet, we're still having some connection issues. We're working hard on restoring service.

Thank you for your patience.

Thanks Zoid Keep up the good work! Its just Bad luck with the servers thats all guys,They are valve not Riot for cry sake :)

Hammett_4
12-14-2011, 11:45 AM
I can't put on my wizard hat yet, we're still having some connection issues. We're working hard on restoring service.

Thank you for your patience.

plz sth do fast. because is the second time i get this shit, and so be my second abandonment. if u can make it not to count as leave. it is so shit to have low priority because of the server!!!!!!!

zombi299
12-14-2011, 11:46 AM
Spike into dc into can't reco into sad panda.

nOway
12-14-2011, 11:47 AM
plz sth do fast. because is the second time i get this shit, and so be my second abandonment. if u can make it not to count as leave. it is so shit to have low priority because of the server!!!!!!!

First of all, its a beta. You are here to test the game, and things like that tend to (and will) happen. If you can't get over this; don't play when servers are instable, or don't apply for beta testing at all.

Opran
12-14-2011, 11:49 AM
First of all, its a beta. You are here to test the game, and things like that tend to (and will) happen. If you can't get over this; don't play when servers are instable, or don't apply for beta testing at all.

Agreed!

Hammett_4
12-14-2011, 12:17 PM
First of all, its a beta. You are here to test the game, and things like that tend to (and will) happen. If you can't get over this; don't play when servers are instable, or don't apply for beta testing at all.

man my problem isnt that i get dc. my problem is that i get leaves.AND I AM NOT A LEAVER!!!!!!!!!

NotSure
12-14-2011, 12:19 PM
Had this problem too , and my friend who was in the same room reconnected and i couldn't . Considering the number of posts it's a known problem.

lucktose
12-14-2011, 12:23 PM
man my problem isnt that i get dc. my problem is that i get leaves.AND I AM NOT A LEAVER!!!!!!!!!

And still this is a beta. And still you aren't the only one with this problem.

Greetz,
lucktose

lockwars
12-14-2011, 12:50 PM
still not working

MaRs
12-14-2011, 12:53 PM
cant find servers .... eu

Cyberho
12-14-2011, 01:01 PM
found a server! but then player failed to load the game -.-

kvix321
12-14-2011, 01:02 PM
found a server! but then player failed to load the game -.-

true story, i was in that game

nOway
12-14-2011, 01:03 PM
Don't panic.

Update!

Steam is back up, but we're still working on getting the servers in Europe online. USWest and USEast are online and functioning.

joker
12-14-2011, 01:54 PM
keep up the good work man

Cyberho
12-14-2011, 02:03 PM
steam down again

Arie
12-14-2011, 02:04 PM
Same just happened to me

mindfaQ
12-14-2011, 02:06 PM
game just got cancelled :/

Cyberho
12-14-2011, 02:10 PM
played ok for about 30 minutes, than steam dc, 5 minutes after that dota dc

nOway
12-14-2011, 02:22 PM
Valve is aware of this;

We are having issues on the Steam service today and this is affecting Dota 2.

Arie
12-14-2011, 02:37 PM
http://store.steampowered.com/stats/ like 4 million people got disconnected