PDA

View Full Version : Can I skip valve intro.



pjlworld
02-08-2012, 12:35 PM
I'm tired of hitting ESC when I start the game. I just kind of wanna, get right into the game when I hit play. Not be asked to watch a back of a creepy black dude who turns around with a devil glare. Not a big deal, but after 900hours of Dota2, it's making me question if this is necessary at all.

slowreflex
02-08-2012, 12:39 PM
Add -novid at the end of your command line to start the game.

pjlworld
02-08-2012, 06:30 PM
thanks, I'll try this when I get home.

pjlworld
02-08-2012, 08:02 PM
Oh gawd, why is this so user unfriendly. I already have -console. How do I have both.

HMAN911
02-08-2012, 08:03 PM
type -novid after -console

"-console -novid"

just4playing101
02-09-2012, 06:20 AM
or create autoexec.cfg file in the fold... ah nevermind

Evol
02-09-2012, 07:11 AM
or create autoexec.cfg file in the fold... ah nevermind
hehe) is there a command for autoexec to disable intro video or you meant only console?

Bakemono
02-09-2012, 07:44 AM
Oh gawd, why is this so user unfriendly. I already have -console. How do I have both.

"Oh my gawd, i need to do 4 clicks (including opening steam from mini-tray) and write 6 letters, SO USER UNFRIENDLY, WHY CAN'T IT BE 1 BUTTON CLICK, I LIKE MY THINGS DUMPED DOWN "

just4playing101
02-09-2012, 07:46 AM
hehe) is there a command for autoexec to disable intro video or you meant only console?
there are two ways.. the one mentioned by slowreflex is easier
typically the file uses the same commands as the console

Evol
02-09-2012, 08:41 AM
typically the file uses the same commands as the console
so what is the command for console to disable intro video then?

Durub
02-09-2012, 08:42 AM
"Oh my gawd, i need to do 4 clicks (including opening steam from mini-tray) and write 6 letters, SO USER UNFRIENDLY, WHY CAN'T IT BE 1 BUTTON CLICK, I LIKE MY THINGS DUMPED DOWN "
For those who are unfamiliar with a command line approach, it is unfriendly. Easy to grasp, but not so intuitive in the first time.

just4playing101
02-10-2012, 02:13 AM
so what is the command for console to disable intro video then?
-novid -_-

Evol
02-10-2012, 02:53 AM
-novid -_-
looks like you are confused about "console commands" and "launching options".

just4playing101
02-10-2012, 01:11 PM
looks like you are confused about "console commands" and "launching options".
nope.. i use launch options, console commands and autoexec.cfg.. -_- dont make me elaborate which ones i use are for what