Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
Results 51 to 60 of 60

Thread: New armlet toggle - a pain in the ass for the legit guys?

  1. #51
    Basic Member Lord_Talron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Cornflake, Arkansas
    Posts
    3,153
    confirmed, theres a slight, but noticeable change in armlet toggling

  2. #52
    Basic Member Stratubas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    513
    armlet toggling without "real" cooldown is conceptually bad IMO. It should have its primary use buffed (lots of power at the cost of health) but have a toggle cooldown like 1 second.
    [ASU]LC -during Duel,+50% bonus damage+150% MoC
    [Tweak] Make Refresher viable for Venomancer!!!

    [Aghanim's Suggestion] Sniper: missile damages units it pierces through
    GENERATION 23:The first time you see this, copy it into your sig on any forum and add 1 to the generation. Social experiment.

  3. #53
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    137
    Quote Originally Posted by Stratubas View Post
    armlet toggling without "real" cooldown is conceptually bad IMO. It should have its primary use buffed (lots of power at the cost of health) but have a toggle cooldown like 1 second.
    It does, it has a 2 second cooldown on activation, and thus between toggles and has done for a long time.
    This thread is more about the fact that you can't toggle at all anymore as Valve broke it.

  4. #54
    As long as there's no cheaters with toggle macros im happy.
    Read this if you want to know why so many games is very one sided: http://dev.dota2.com/showthread.php?...l=1#post436467

  5. #55
    Basic Member func_door's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    worldspawn
    Posts
    7,881
    I wonder why valve thought it was necessary to remove armlet from the game, surely there must be other ways to nerf lifestealer

  6. #56
    Quote Originally Posted by IWantToHelpAsMuchAsIcan View Post
    As long as there's no cheaters with toggle macros im happy.
    Who needs macros when you can toggle armlet instantly just by pressing button on keyboard and mouse? (now that comb0 is failing even without ping) but if you use macro with delay 0.08 sec armlet work fine (and again only without ping) rot/ion shell 0.2 sec damage. so in theory with macro (or luck and without macro) i can avoid death (like it was before fix)
    . So i just cant understand for what was that armlet @fix@? For make armlet ping depending useless item? (coz always failing with toggle and dying) or fix bind advantage?
    p/s Sorry for my broken english.
    Last edited by WildFanG; 09-27-2013 at 12:48 PM.

  7. #57
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    The Farplane
    Posts
    13,781
    Quote Originally Posted by Stratubas View Post
    armlet toggling without "real" cooldown is conceptually bad IMO. It should have its primary use buffed (lots of power at the cost of health) but have a toggle cooldown like 1 second.
    I have a better aghanim's upgrade for sniper. Make it global.

  8. #58
    Basic Member Clup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    171
    Quote Originally Posted by ranaki View Post
    if they would care about legit players, they would've implied a ladder already
    or real match making system

  9. #59
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    236
    Quote Originally Posted by loewen View Post
    i tested it man it's like a .25 second delay relax.
    idk if u realize but thats a long time

  10. #60
    Quote Originally Posted by NewToTheWWW View Post
    idk if u realize but thats a long time
    it's 0.07 sec delay + your ping*2. Now armlet ping depending and this is real problem.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •