Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: The End Of Dota 2 ?

Basic Member

The End Of Dota 2 ?

Greetings,

This is the first time i ever wrote something on this forum, so i'll try to be as brief and clear as possible. After a few searches i didn't find any recent post regarding these issues and/or an attempt to fix them by Valve. I'm hoping that some people among the Valve team will read it.
    Any constructive comment's are welcome.
    Ps; English isnt my main language, so you'll excuse my mistakes.

I was there Valve, i was there 10 years ago when Defense of the Ancients was still a lonely custom game mode in the realm of warcraft 3 and didn't attract much of the attention it gets today.

When i started playing this, it was indeed full of glitches and bugs. It was understandable, considering the size of the team who worked on it. But still, i enjoyed it a lot, as did many of us.

Then, with time, it grew in popularity and became a genre of its own. Now, we could probably argue that MOBA is the most played genre in the world. We have Dota, HoN, LoL, Smite, etc. I tried most of them (mainly because of curiosity) and saw many improvements of various types (MM system, Ladder's and leagues, Modes, New heroes, new skills, items, publicity, etc..) Most of these games have great perks and are as inovative in their way's as Defense of the ancients was in the begining. And so, the competition for the public is now raging like never before. (After all, i guess that it indeed is, a business from which you guys try to get a living.) Statistics will tell us that the most played MOBA right now is LoL (some of us still wonder why) and that Dota is saddly second in that race (correct me if i'm wrong). Well, i think we should learn from our mistakes and try to fix them in order to grow as fast as possible. After all, wasnt Dota the original game from which all of these were inspired ?