Page 3 of 21 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 208

Thread: Test/Cheat Commands

  1. #21
    Basic Member pramo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    281
    Some console commands got changed around:

    Code:
    dota_killwards		killwards   
    dota_start_game		startgame   
    dota_create_item	item    
    dota_give_gold		gold
    dota_hero_refresh	refresh 
    dota_hero_respawn	respawn 
    dota_hero_level		lvlup

  2. #22
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    23
    Is there no way to spawn a controllable enemy unit? -createhero npc_dota_hero_name enemy doesn't make an enemy unit, but an allied one. I've tried all sorts of suffixes, including dire, and it always results in an allied unit.

  3. #23
    Volunteer Moderator CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    4,331
    Updated with all new info. Please check if there is any mistake or not.
    Need more info about timescale and console command for unit create.

    Quote Originally Posted by mr.ioes View Post

    On a sidenote, -wtf can cause some spells to bug out, so it's a bad way of testing bugs with spells. Malefice for instance won't stun multiple times. Just saying
    Also, if we had spoiler tags, we could easily fit the item/hero lists in a post. Given that naming conventions for items are very very random, this list is quite important when using the -item or -givebots command.
    Someone please verify this. ioes, can it be possible that only malefice is bugged?

  4. #24
    Volunteer Moderator DLRevan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2,915
    Quote Originally Posted by gtg811x View Post
    Is there no way to spawn a controllable enemy unit? -createhero npc_dota_hero_name enemy doesn't make an enemy unit, but an allied one. I've tried all sorts of suffixes, including dire, and it always results in an allied unit.
    If you place yourself on the dire side, the first 4 heroes you spawn will fill up the rest of the dire side, every hero thereafter will be radiant (enemy) and controllable. This does not work if you are on radiant.

    CVP, maybe you should add this part too.
    Always read and follow the forum rules. If you need help from a moderator, use the report button ()
    Before posting new bugs:
    -Check the Known Bugs List and search the forum for an existing report.
    -Make sure its a bug (test in WC3 Dota, visit playdota guides and adv. mech, etc). If you're still not sure, post in Mechanics and Gameplay Bug Brainstorming instead.
    -Read the Bug Posting Guidelines on how to report a bug properly.

  5. #25
    Basic Member mr.ioes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,472
    I've only played enigma with -wtf so far and malefice didn't behave as you'd espect it to: casting it multiple times on one target does nothing. There may or may not be other spells with weird behaviour, better remove the advice until someone tests it with other heroes.

  6. #26
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    12,296
    Quote Originally Posted by DLRevan View Post
    If you place yourself on the dire side, the first 4 heroes you spawn will fill up the rest of the dire side, every hero thereafter will be radiant (enemy) and controllable. This does not work if you are on radiant.

    CVP, maybe you should add this part too.
    This is completely obsolete as you can very easy spawn controllable enemy heroes with "-createhero <n> enemy" command

  7. #27
    Volunteer Moderator DLRevan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2,915
    Quote Originally Posted by Typhox View Post
    This is completely obsolete as you can very easy spawn controllable enemy heroes with "-createhero <n> enemy" command
    It does not work if you are on radiant even if you add the 'enemy' suffix. It still spawns an allied unit.

    EDIT: Never mind, I know why its not working for me. I never tried using the commands on radiant without bots, only on dire. If the other side is filled the spawned unit will be allied.


    In addition, I just tested enigma's malefice in -wtf. It seems to be working just fine, rather than stacking subsequent casts it refreshes the instances of stun/dmg the target takes. ioes, are you sure you werent just using the level 1 version of the skill? It only stuns once on lvl 1.
    Last edited by DLRevan; 02-21-2012 at 10:50 AM.
    Always read and follow the forum rules. If you need help from a moderator, use the report button ()
    Before posting new bugs:
    -Check the Known Bugs List and search the forum for an existing report.
    -Make sure its a bug (test in WC3 Dota, visit playdota guides and adv. mech, etc). If you're still not sure, post in Mechanics and Gameplay Bug Brainstorming instead.
    -Read the Bug Posting Guidelines on how to report a bug properly.

  8. #28
    Volunteer Moderator CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    4,331
    Removed the notice and fixed a few typo.

    @DLRevan If possible, please explain the -createhero behavior in a clean fashion with multiple examples. I will link to your post.

  9. #29
    Volunteer Moderator DLRevan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2,915
    Its a small issue actually, only a problem if someone needs a large number of heroes to test.

    -createhero command, regardless of suffix used or player's side, cannot be used to make more than 5 Dire heroes.


    If Dire has 4 heroes or less: -createhero will spawn a controllable bot hero for the appropriate side, depending on whether 'enemy' suffix is used.
    Example: If you are radiant, and you use "-createhero <n> enemy", a dire hero will spawn.


    If Dire has five heroes: -createhero, regardless if enemy suffix is used, will spawn a radiant bot hero.
    Examples: If you are Radiant, "-createhero <n> enemy" will spawn a radiant hero.
    If you are Dire, "-createhero <n>" (no suffix) will spawn a radiant hero.


    Radiant can have an unlimited number of heroes.
    Always read and follow the forum rules. If you need help from a moderator, use the report button ()
    Before posting new bugs:
    -Check the Known Bugs List and search the forum for an existing report.
    -Make sure its a bug (test in WC3 Dota, visit playdota guides and adv. mech, etc). If you're still not sure, post in Mechanics and Gameplay Bug Brainstorming instead.
    -Read the Bug Posting Guidelines on how to report a bug properly.

  10. #30
    Volunteer Moderator CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    4,331
    Thanks a lot. Added.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •