View Poll Results: Is issuing an "Attack Order" when denying allied creeps, antiquated?

Voters
1. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, issuing an attack command when denying allied creeps serves no purpose.

1 100.00%
  • No, issuing an attack command when denying creeps is useufl.

0 0%
  • I haven't thought about it.

0 0%

Thread: Why is the attack-command required when denying creeps?

Question Why is the attack-command required when denying creeps?

I've been playing since 2005, and I've always found it really pointless that when denying allied-creeps we're required to press the attack button before targeting it. ...Maybe it's a relic from WC3-DotA, but I really don't want to have to enter a command to deny an allied creep anymore [in DotA 2]: I just want to right-click on it [like any enemy] when its health is at the appropriate level.

I think an option should be added, probably to players who have "Auto-Attack" set to off.

Ofc, if this change were implemented: players should not be allowed to deny creeps belonging to allied heroes, unless an intentional attack command is issued by that player (thus signaling the players' intents/motives [good stuff for replays, & abuse]).

So I ask you: "What's the point of issuing the "Attack Command" before denying an allied creep?" ...Shouldn't we simply be able to right-click on the creep like any enemy unit; what other meaningful interactions do players ever have with allied creeps???

There is a console command already for right click deny.

Quote Originally Posted by Acid Snow View Post
    So I ask you: "What's the point of issuing the "Attack Command" before denying an allied creep?" ...Shouldn't we simply be able to right-click on the creep like any enemy unit; what other meaningful interactions do players ever have with allied creeps???