Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Connecting to the Dota 2 network....

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    237

    Connecting to the Dota 2 network....

    So yea... every time i start up dota, I get message like this; ''Connecting to the Dota 2 network.''

    I have to start my game over and over again, and again... its been like this since the rubick patch and since then I've figure it out I have to restar my dota about 5 times or so, then restart steam, start dota 2 test, and only after that dota starts up.

    Anyone got any idea how should I fix this?

  2. #2
    Basic Member Rooslin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    479
    usually restarting steam does it for me and a few others i play with maybe you should start with that next time

  3. #3
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    11,178
    moved to tech.
    Make sure to read the Forum Rules as well as the stickied Threads of the Forum Section you are posting in.

    Contributions i'd like to highlight:
    My Suggestion: Coaching System
    My Sticky: Intended Changes List
    My Challenge: Completely Fixed Hero Challenge: Skywrath Mage

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    237
    Just restarting steam never worked for me. Belive me, tried it countless of times :P Atm that current system works best. Dunno why. Could it have something to do with ram memory? I don't know much about that stuff, so I was just thinking out lout...



    Quote Originally Posted by blash365 View Post
    moved to tech.
    Ok cool.

  5. #5
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    73
    I have the same problem, restarting dota 2 a 3-7 times usually does the trick, if not restarting steam does after a few tries.

  6. #6
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    I also have this problem
    But reinstalling of steam or Dota2 doesn't work
    Do you know another ways of solution this trobule?

  7. #7
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    110
    Did you try waiting 3-4 minutes? When it happens to me I just tab out for a few minutes and when I tab into the game I am in main menu.

  8. #8
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    I waited about 2-3 hours and nothing happens

  9. #9
    Starting Dota from the Library page in Steam instead of anything else seems to be working for me I think. I had this problem a lot.

  10. #10
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1
    Same problem here. Game has been on my game library for 3 days and still unable to play it... =(

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •