Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: connecting to dota2 network

  1. #1
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2

    connecting to dota2 network

    I am pissed for receiving early abandon because of crash + "connecting to dota2 network".
    I restarted 2 times (by exiting steam platform and restarting it + dota2 client) 2 times and when I finally connected (at 3rd restart) I had "early abandon" penalty because no1 cared to pause the game + I got spammed that I'm noob / leaver and so on abuses because of that.

    Thank you Steam.

  2. #2
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    32
    +1

  3. #3
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    17
    Here too, at least I could finish my game.

    Nvm, servers are up again.
    Last edited by artchaz; 07-20-2012 at 07:44 AM.

  4. #4
    agreed..

  5. #5
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2
    I am at least asking for the guys from VALVe, try to do something userfriendly, because this bug is.. kinda annoying.
    So far the game is sickly-good, but some things like that are ruining everything (and yes, I know that it's partially because of the people / community who doesn't use that Pause option.. yet again... we can't expect every random to wait for us because steam/dota connection bugged).

    Regards,
    B.P.

  6. #6
    Basic Member ExploreHer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    159
    The game is in beta so fair enough, things like this are expected. Just hope we get some news on its progress.
    cool_slowbro

  7. #7
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    3
    same here , id 27278569 was on furion

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •