Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 35

Thread: Bot game in offline mode

  1. #11
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by OverseerHacker View Post
    Were you able to finish the whole game? Or did it drop you after a few mins or so?
    I finish the whole game every time I play.
    Make sure you follow all of these steps.
    sv_cheats 1
    sv_lan 1
    dota_start_ai_game 1
    map dota

  2. #12
    Quote Originally Posted by nevan View Post
    I finish the whole game every time I play.
    Make sure you follow all of these steps.
    sv_cheats 1
    sv_lan 1
    dota_start_ai_game 1
    map dota
    Ok! Thank you very much! I'll try this once I get home after work today!

    I'll provide some feedback after.

  3. #13
    Basic Member rat-ct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    175
    Tried this over the weekend, you don't need cheat or lan commands.
    Played solo vs bots, steam offline mode, used only these two;

    dota_start_ai_game 1
    map dota_autumn

  4. #14
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,881
    for some reason it works for me too now I don't know what have changed, but thx for local games Valve.

  5. #15
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by lunatic3k View Post
    for some reason it works for me too now I don't know what have changed, but thx for local games Valve.
    And Yes! finally we should thanks to Valve who gave us a lovely local bot games.

  6. #16
    Quote Originally Posted by nevan View Post
    I finish the whole game every time I play.
    Make sure you follow all of these steps.
    sv_cheats 1
    sv_lan 1
    dota_start_ai_game 1
    map dota
    Ok, this worked for me, although I only played 15 mins, not sure if it won't drop me later, but if it works with others, I guess it will work for me and others too.

    Quote Originally Posted by rat-ct View Post
    Tried this over the weekend, you don't need cheat or lan commands.
    Played solo vs bots, steam offline mode, used only these two;

    dota_start_ai_game 1
    map dota_autumn
    This also worked, although I was dropped after 1 minute. Maybe it's because I used the Winter map?

    Edit: Nvm, was able to make it work now. I just used sv_lan 1 for it to work properly. Didn't matter whether I used the Winter map, since I was able to finish a game.
    Last edited by OverseerHacker; 03-05-2013 at 07:16 AM.

  7. #17
    Any way to play with others on LAN yet?

  8. #18
    Basic Member Noya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Uruguay
    Posts
    8,247
    Quote Originally Posted by Worstinfinland View Post
    Any way to play with others on LAN yet?
    Soon
    Quote Originally Posted by Typhox View Post
    Phoenix = OP!
    Quote Originally Posted by Physicaque View Post
    TB = TotallyimBalanced
    Spoiler: 
    Let the Hammer Fall!

  9. #19
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1,164
    No offense, but wouldn't it be easier to add a checkbox next to "fill server with bots" and "use cheats" as "Play in offline mode" ? I have nothing against using the console but this is so unintuitive. Especially for newer players.
    D2 server IPs: here
    Explanations on the normal, high and very high brackets in replays: here, here & here
    Why maphacks won't work in D2: here
    Explanations on the MM system: here
    Matchmaker analysis: The Card Theory
    Global mute system analysis: here & here

  10. #20
    Quote Originally Posted by The Nomad View Post
    No offense, but wouldn't it be easier to add a checkbox next to "fill server with bots" and "use cheats" as "Play in offline mode" ? I have nothing against using the console but this is so unintuitive. Especially for newer players.
    We were (I was) going through a scenario to play without an internet connection. Without an internet connection, you couldn't enter the game because you'd be stuck at the "Connecting to the Dota 2 network..." screen. Thus, playing it in offline mode.

    If there were any new players who doesn't know how to do this, they can either check it on the internet, or ask someone here in the forums. I'd be glad to help them, if they'd ask. :/
    Last edited by OverseerHacker; 03-05-2013 at 06:24 PM. Reason: Typo

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •