Announcement

Collapse

Forum Rules

  • No flaming or derogatory remarks, directly or through insinuation.
  • No discussion, sharing or referencing illegal software such as hacks, keygen, cracks and pirated software.
  • No offensive contents, including but not limited to, racism, gore or pornography.
  • No excessive spam/meme, i.e. copious one liners in a short period of time, typing with all caps or posting meme responses (text/image).
  • No trolling, including but not limited to, flame incitation, user provocation or false information distribution.
  • No link spamming or signature advertisements for content not specific to Dota 2.
  • No Dota 2 key requests, sell, trade etc.
  • You may not create multiple accounts for any purpose, including ban evasion, unless expressly permitted by a moderator.

  • Please search before posting. One thread per issue. Do not create another thread if there is an existing one already.
  • Before posting anything, make sure you check out all sticky threads (e.g., this). Do not create new threads about closed ones.
  • It is extremely important that you post in correct forum section.

  • Balance discussion only in Misc.
  • All art related (such as hero model) feedbacks go to Art Feedback Forum.
  • All matchmaking feedback should go here: Matchmaking Feedback
  • All report/low priority issues should go here: Commend/Report/Ban Feedback
  • No specific workshop item feedback. These should go to workshop page of that item.
  • When posting in non-bugs section (such as this), use [Bugs], [Discussion] or [Suggestion] prefix in your thread name.



In case you object some action by a moderator, please contact him directly through PM and explain your concerns politely. If you are still unable to resolve the issue, contact an administrator. Do not drag these issues in public.



All rules are meant to augment common sense, please use them when not conflicted with aforementioned policies.
See more
See less

[C] Recasting Illuminate resets the damage of an already traveling Illuminate

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • [C] Recasting Illuminate resets the damage of an already traveling Illuminate

    Props to Loethor here for the original report, I just wanted to have a proper format.

    Issue:
    Due to the changes to Chakra Magic it's possible to cast another Illuminate while the first Illuminate is still existing/travelling. This doesn't seem to cause any issues without Agh's, but when Agh's has been purchased the still travelling Illuminate gets it's damage overridden by the second Illuminate.

    Repro:
    1) Get Kotl to at least level 7, 8 is better as it's simply easier with 6 second CD duration instead of 5.
    2) Level Illuminate to 4 and Chakra Magic to 3/4.
    3) Buy Aghanim's Scepter
    4) Chakra Magic yourself
    5) Cast Illuminate far away from a target
    6) When Illuminate ends immediately cast a second Illuminate (it also works by ending it manually, but it's easier automatically to not mess up the CD timing)

    Result:
    The first Illuminate barely does any damage and uses the channeling time of the second for its damage.

    Expected:
    Illuminate stores it damage somewhere and the second cast doesn't lower the damage of the first.

    If you think I've closed or deleted a post unjustified, feel free to PM me and I'll explain it to you/discuss it with you further.

  • #2
    It probably affects the healing as well. And the vision?
    Please, just call me buny.

    Comment


    • #3
      Healing is bugged exactly like damage.


      Not sure how vision could be affected by this as it builds up while channeling and stays there. If you're talking about if the vision vanishes once the second casts starts the answer is no, it stays.
      If you think I've closed or deleted a post unjustified, feel free to PM me and I'll explain it to you/discuss it with you further.

      Comment


      • #4
        It seems like this issue was fixed once before. But since channeled illuminate and non-channeled illuminate are 2 separete spells, it was only fixed for the channeled one.

        It's not caused by the aghs. If you just regularly use Spirit Form, the same happens.


        If you cast a channeled illuminate, followed by a non-channeled one, it works fine
        If you cast a non-channeled illuminate, followed by a channeled one, it works fine
        If you cast a channeled illuminate, followed by a channeled one, it works fine
        If you cast a non-channeled illuminate, followed by a non-channeled one, they interfere


        Please, just call me buny.

        Comment


        • #5
          KOTL's illuminate doesnt deal full damage

          If you cast illuminate at full channel, then cast illuminate again but do not channel it. The damage dealt for both illuminates will be the illuminate that was not channeled.

          http://gfycat.com/DamagedNaturalIrukandjijellyfish

          Match ID: 263407228

          Comment


          • #6
            Casting a 2nd Illuminate immediately after the 1st was released reduces the 1st's dmg

            Expected interaction:

            The first illuminate will deal damage in correspondence with the amount of time it was channeled before being released, independent of the 2nd illuminate.

            Current interaction:

            The damage of the FIRST illuminate is overwritten (regardless of channel time) and is given the damage of the 2nd illuminate (which has just started being channeled). This brings the damage down from a potential ~500 to a measly ~50.

            Link to video showcasing the bug: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S4nD...ature=youtu.be

            Link to reddit thread: https://www.reddit.com/r/DotA2/comme...diately_after/

            http://steamcommunity.com/id/imakitteh/
            Last edited by ImAKitteh; 01-24-2017, 04:52 PM.

            Comment


            • #7
              Illuminate bug

              Hey, found some bug with Kotles illiminate
              If you chamnel it then let it go and then channel again while first wave is on the way it will deal damage same as SECOND wave that still channeling (channel first wave for 5 sec - push it - second wave just started chanelling and contains 100 dmg - first wave will deal 100 dmg instead 500
              Cant put up a video or sth like that cz I have a wooden PC

              Hope u got what I meant cz my english is really bad
              Sorry for bad eng

              Comment

              Working...
              X