Announcement

Collapse

Forum Rules

  • No flaming or derogatory remarks, directly or through insinuation.
  • No discussion, sharing or referencing illegal software such as hacks, keygen, cracks and pirated software.
  • No offensive contents, including but not limited to, racism, gore or pornography.
  • No excessive spam/meme, i.e. copious one liners in a short period of time, typing with all caps or posting meme responses (text/image).
  • No trolling, including but not limited to, flame incitation, user provocation or false information distribution.
  • No link spamming or signature advertisements for content not specific to Dota 2.
  • No Dota 2 key requests, sell, trade etc.
  • You may not create multiple accounts for any purpose, including ban evasion, unless expressly permitted by a moderator.

  • Please search before posting. One thread per issue. Do not create another thread if there is an existing one already.
  • Before posting anything, make sure you check out all sticky threads (e.g., this). Do not create new threads about closed ones.
  • It is extremely important that you post in correct forum section.

  • Balance discussion only in Misc.
  • All art related (such as hero model) feedbacks go to Art Feedback Forum.
  • All matchmaking feedback should go here: Matchmaking Feedback
  • All report/low priority issues should go here: Commend/Report/Ban Feedback
  • No specific workshop item feedback. These should go to workshop page of that item.
  • When posting in non-bugs section (such as this), use [Bugs], [Discussion] or [Suggestion] prefix in your thread name.



In case you object some action by a moderator, please contact him directly through PM and explain your concerns politely. If you are still unable to resolve the issue, contact an administrator. Do not drag these issues in public.



All rules are meant to augment common sense, please use them when not conflicted with aforementioned policies.
See more
See less

Bug that awards you 2x International 2013 Battle Bonus

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Bug that awards you 2x International 2013 Battle Bonus

    Well I guess this is hardly exploitable now but I just wanted to make a thread, maybe it helps Valve to fix some other possible bugs if they are aware this one exists - who knows. Also it's possible that this bug will have negative interaction with non-activated Compendiums and future reached goals if they happen.

    Before Compendium goal reach:
    Before goal if you bought Compendium you would get International 2013 Battle Bonus as bundled additional item.

    After Compendium goal reach:
    Everyone who buys Compendium gets International 2013 Battle Bonus and Smeevil courier only AFTER activating Compendium.

    Bug:
    I bought Compendium before the goal was reached and I got bundled International 2013 Battle Bonus with it BUT I didn't activate Compendium then, I activated it 5 mins ago which resulted into getting additional International 2013 Battle Bonus together with Smeevil courier. So now, for 1 Compendium purchase I got activated Compendium, Smeevil courier and 2x Battle Bonuses.

    I would guess there are not many people who bought Compendium before the 1st goal was reached and didn't activate it then, but this is surely a bug and I wanted to report it.

    Now I have few questions about it:

    Should I delete 2nd International 2013 Battle Bonus because I acquired it via bug? Do 2x International 2013 Battle Bonus stack, can I activate both? I know that worth of International 2013 Battle Bonus is like 2 keys at the most atm so it's not like I will profit much but can I sell this 2nd International 2013 Battle Bonus over Steam Market without fear that I'll get punished by Valve for "exploiting"?

    Thanks in advance for any assistance!
    Last edited by Rainheart; 05-10-2013, 04:21 PM.
    None of this is real.

  • #2
    You can trade or give the other one away, they don't stack.

    Or keep it as a collector's item, you should consider yourself lucky.
    Anarchist Techies for the win.

    Comment


    • #3
      Originally posted by Spydymies View Post
      You can trade or give the other one away, they don't stack.

      Or keep it as a collector's item, you should consider yourself lucky.
      So they don't stack together, alright... thanks for info!
      None of this is real.

      Comment


      • #4
        you are to honest for this game sir!

        Comment


        • #5
          I think you should consider that a "thank you" for buying the compendium before the goal was reached

          Comment


          • #6
            I wonder if you hold on to it until AFTER the international will it work forever?
            I MUTED YOU.

            Comment


            • #7
              man... you're a Man)

              Originally posted by Nova_Luna View Post
              I wonder if you hold on to it until AFTER the international will it work forever?
              No, it has a concrete time limit
              You're only as strong as your weakest link.
              -Thomas Reid

              Comment


              • #8
                More importantly... will it disappear after the time limit?

                Comment

                Working...
                X