I received an item after finishing game and then clicked on the mailbox to check it. Mailbox icon remaind after closing the backpack and switching to the Play tab. After I checked all items in my backpack, I decided to delete my newly received item, but the mailbox icon was still present and after clicking it, a dialog window popped up asking me if I want to view my new items. Clicking View did nothing.