Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Health Bar dissapears

  1. #1
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    1

    Post Health Bar dissapears

    In "Training with bots" when i canceling current game and start another one with bots, health bar dissapears, only after restart dota, hp bar comes back.

    sorry for my terrible english


    E:Temporary fix:
    Quote Originally Posted by Arxos View Post
    Easiest way to fix it is just selecting a creep as it dies.
    Last edited by bu3ny; 08-29-2013 at 02:54 PM.

  2. #2
    Basic Member tagyhag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    82
    I can confirm this. It happened to me today.

    2013-08-12_00001.jpg

  3. #3
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    42
    Same for me

  4. #4
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    15
    This can also be replicated when you disconnect to a game via rage quitting or winning with your hero dead and then start a new bot game. The only workaround that I found is that when you respawn after dying in that game or TP'ing back being the prior 100% effective.

  5. #5
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    470
    Happened to me a few times, came here to report now.

  6. #6
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    51
    Type this into console, it should fix the hud's health bar not rendering:
    hud_sf_reload dota_sf_hud_actionpanel

    If you don't have console enabled you need to add -console to the launch options (By right clicking -> Properties) to Dota 2 in Steam.

  7. #7
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    12
    happend to me!

  8. #8
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1,547
    Guys, this is roughly 6th thread about the same problem. Use search next time.

  9. #9
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    138

    Cant see HP or Mana on HUD

    I wish i could figure out how to replicate this, but so far its happened twice to me. heres what the glitch looks like 2013-08-26_00001.jpg...the only way to get your hp and mana back is to die..has this happened to anyone, and has anyone been able to duplicate the results consistently?

  10. #10
    Volunteer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,671
    Try verifying steam cache. It might be because some of your files have become corrupt or something similar.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •