Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: [Confirmed] Skeleton King failing to respawn

  1. #1
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    102

    [Confirmed] Skeleton King failing to respawn

    Game 284031454, timestamp 0:32:14.

    Skeleton King hits 140 mana while at very low HP, then takes a hit from a tower and gets killed. Spell was not on cooldown. Mana did not drop back below 140. SK was not on unpathable terrain.

    Expected Result: Reincarnate passively activates, goes on CD, and Skeleton King respawns 3 seconds later. Does not count as a death, no gold lost, etc.
    Last edited by Kaiman; 08-28-2013 at 03:08 PM.

  2. #2
    Basic Member Kryil-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    8,065
    Pretty sure it was the mana and I'm not sure if this is a real bug or a lag issue. It happens all the time that I get the last point of mana for a skill, the icon becomes colored again and I click it just to receive "I have no mana" from my hero.
    If you think I've closed or deleted a post unjustified, feel free to PM me and I'll explain it to you/discuss it with you further.

  3. #3
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    635
    http://cloud-2.steampowered.com/ugc/...BC6D606866DA9/

    can confirm. sk reaches 140 directly before getting killed and has exactly 140 mana at the point of death

  4. #4
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    51
    could be that 140 mana is actually 139,9 and the game just approximate (graphically) to 140?

  5. #5
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    635
    possibly, but dota 2 generally truncates in basically any other situation, so I don't think that happened.
    +it is would be very visually misleading if the ulti is still shown a available.

  6. #6
    Basic Member Noya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Uruguay
    Posts
    12,904
    Switch Treads, noob :P

  7. #7
    Volunteer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,671
    Hmm... And his ultimate shows that it can be used too (I was more expecting it to be blue & 140 mana to be honest).

    Strange bug ! (I'll add this when I get home)

  8. #8
    Basic Member shalafi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    659
    Lately I'm getting a lot of "you don't have enough mana", when both the mana number and the skill icon show that I could cast it. And many times I have to wait like 1 second before being able to cast it with low int heroes (less than 1 mana per second).

    It looks to me that 99.1 mana shows 100 mana in-game, because they're always rounding up. Probably an unintended change from who knows when.

  9. #9
    Volunteer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,671
    Mm... Could be easy to test with reducing mana trickle rate using netherward. I'll investigate...

  10. #10
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    ME
    Posts
    111
    Happened to my AM once, switched PT to int, get the 60 mana and icon glowing but I got "no mana" message. Blinked after 1 sec

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •