Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: [UI fixed] New bug -> Axe Battle Hunger doesn't increase movement speed

  1. #1
    Basic Member Luffydude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1,119

    [UI fixed] New bug -> Axe Battle Hunger doesn't increase movement speed

    As a long time Axe player, I went back to my hero only to realize that he got ninja nerfed big time by this bug

    Every time you cast Battle Hunger, your movement speed should increase by 8%, this allows Axe to catch up to the enemies for a few extra hits and to land his Culling Blade and it also allows Axe to escape from enemies by casting it on multiple enemies. Somehow it no longer increases Axe's movement speed as shown in the picture below



    axe bug.jpg

    Because of this bug, Axe is nearly unplayable
    Last edited by Luffydude; 09-15-2013 at 06:04 AM.

    Simple and obvious things that should get fixed/added asap: SCOREBOARD, Ingame friend list, Different Ping for Roshan, Add Notes to Players, Accept Button while tabbed

  2. #2
    Basic Member Jan2011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    17,357
    nvm
    Last edited by Jan2011; 09-15-2013 at 06:06 AM.
    If you find spelling errors, you are free to take them.

  3. #3
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    635
    just a visual ui bug

  4. #4
    Basic Member Jan2011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    17,357
    Quote Originally Posted by Belarion View Post
    just a visual ui bug
    nope because

    1st battle hunger gives no ms bonus
    2nd gives 1st
    and so on

    its strange to explain
    If you find spelling errors, you are free to take them.

  5. #5
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    635
    the first does, it just doesnt show in the ui.
    create two axe, use bh on one once (obv not on the other axe), both will show 290ms, the one who casted will run faster. same problems as with fiery soul where the ui also only refreshes with the second stack and the ui ms sometimes lingers, but there it is also only a ui bug too.
    and yes i tested it
    Last edited by Belarion; 09-15-2013 at 05:58 AM.

  6. #6
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    232
    please make your pictures smaller, I can barely see anything.

  7. #7
    Basic Member Jan2011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    17,357
    well i would rly love to see the combat log with +buffs because than it would be clear that he revive a +buff and there for +ms >_>

    i del. mine
    If you find spelling errors, you are free to take them.

  8. #8
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    635
    you could also select a different unit and the correct ms will show up
    Or change your items (thats why blink dagger "gives you ms", it just updates the ui)

  9. #9
    Basic Member Noya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Uruguay
    Posts
    12,904
    Axe is nearly unplayable because it's Axe, not because of bugs that only exist in your mind.

  10. #10
    I think it only increases movement speed if placed on enemy heroes. Though the description just says enemy units so yeah it's still a bug.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •