Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: [Confirmed] Earth Spirit can have 10 remnants at a time

  1. #1
    Basic Member kirknetic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    202

    [Confirmed] Earth Spirit can have 10 remnants at a time

    Earth Spirit can have 10 remnants at a time, when his tooltip says he can only have a maximum of 6 remnants at 1 time.


  2. #2
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    495
    and? How to repro this?

  3. #3
    Basic Member kirknetic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    202
    Quote Originally Posted by Export View Post
    and? How to repro this?
    Just use the skill when it's off cooldown.

  4. #4
    Basic Member Fizz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,171
    I confirm (in a locally hosted bot game; network is down currently).
    Last edited by Fizz; 11-14-2013 at 04:36 PM.
    Fizz on dev.dota2.com / Jimmy M on Youtube (a pseudonym)

  5. #5
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    38
    Quote Originally Posted by kirknetic View Post
    Earth Spirit can have 10 remnants at a time, when his tooltip says he can only have a maximum of 6 remnants at 1 time.
    No it doesnt say that. He can have 6 charges max at a time which is a completely different thing meaning how many new remnants you can place at the moment. There is no remnant limitation aside from its 120 seconds lifetime.

    Not a bug, the behaviour is same as in Dota1. EDIT: I am wrong on that one. In Dota1 there can be only be 6 rocks. Still, according to the tooltip in Dota2 you can accumulate no more than 6 charges but there is no total remnant limitation mentioned which might be intended.
    Last edited by Danat; 11-15-2013 at 02:11 AM.
    OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit
    Motherboard: ASRock B85M PRO4
    CPU: Intel Core i5 4460 3.4Ghz
    GPU: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti
    RAM: 8GB DDR3

  6. #6
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    782
    Quote Originally Posted by Danat View Post
    No it doesnt say that. He can have 6 charges max at a time which is a completely different thing meaning how many new remnants you can place at the moment. There is no remnant limitation aside from its 120 seconds lifetime.
    Not a bug, the behaviour is same as in Dota1.
    O rly?

  7. #7
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    38
    Quote Originally Posted by crinckle View Post
    Yep, you are right, sorry for that one. Played a lot with earth panda and never felt that there is a 6 placed rocks limitation. But, considering the tooltip in Dota2 doesnt say anything about max remnants at a time, this shouldnt be called a bug, more like a game developer's decision which can be discussed. Personally, as an Earth panda fan I like this new feature.
    Last edited by Danat; 11-15-2013 at 02:21 AM.
    OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit
    Motherboard: ASRock B85M PRO4
    CPU: Intel Core i5 4460 3.4Ghz
    GPU: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti
    RAM: 8GB DDR3

  8. #8
    Basic Member Ad-M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    316
    They fix bug from test client and create this one...
    When you're placing the 7th stone, the 1st one must be destroyed.

  9. #9
    Basic Member kirknetic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    202
    Quote Originally Posted by Danat View Post
    Yep, you are right, sorry for that one. Played a lot with earth panda and never felt that there is a 6 placed rocks limitation. But, considering the tooltip in Dota2 doesnt say anything about max remnants at a time, this shouldnt be called a bug, more like a game developer's decision which can be discussed. Personally, as an Earth panda fan I like this new feature.
    You should probably read it again.
    Last edited by kirknetic; 11-15-2013 at 07:03 AM.

  10. #10
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    38
    Quote Originally Posted by kirknetic View Post
    You should probably read it again.
    in-game tooltip doesnt have that last sentence and it currently works according to in-game tooltip, which I assume is what Valve wanted. It does seem however that the ability description is confusing when comparing it in-game and in library. I prefer to give priority to in-game tooltip though.
    OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit
    Motherboard: ASRock B85M PRO4
    CPU: Intel Core i5 4460 3.4Ghz
    GPU: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti
    RAM: 8GB DDR3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •