Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Can't see Dota2 in Library

  1. #1
    Basic Member Santo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Aiur
    Posts
    274

    Can't see Dota2 in Library

    Instate of Playing Dota2 I'm running L4Dead when I'm open the Dota2 shortcut. And also I was asked to update the Left4Dead and I can't see Dota2 anymore in my library. I didn't do anything wrong, just open the P.C. like always do, click on the Steam shortcut, auto log in then clicked on the Dota2 shortcut and running L4Dead.

    http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/800...0/593/da7h.jpg

  2. #2
    Basic Member Jan2011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    17,357
    If you find spelling errors, you are free to take them.

  3. #3
    Basic Member func_door's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    worldspawn
    Posts
    7,900
    delete your steam folder except for steam.exe and /steamapps/

  4. #4
    Basic Member Jan2011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    17,357
    Quote Originally Posted by func_door View Post
    delete your steam folder except for steam.exe and /steamapps/

    dont need to
    If you find spelling errors, you are free to take them.

  5. #5
    Basic Member func_door's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    worldspawn
    Posts
    7,900
    Quote Originally Posted by Jan2011 View Post
    dont need to
    it works tho

  6. #6
    Basic Member Santo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Aiur
    Posts
    274
    Quote Originally Posted by Jan2011 View Post
    Thank you dude, but what is the reason that cause this to happens ?

  7. #7
    Basic Member Vermouth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    263
    Quote Originally Posted by Santo View Post
    Thank you dude, but what is the reason that cause this to happens ?
    I guess not even Valve knows.
    Optimistic Pessimist

  8. #8
    Basic Member Jan2011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    17,357
    Quote Originally Posted by Santo View Post
    Thank you dude, but what is the reason that cause this to happens ?

    steam failed to write the last update the right way.
    If you find spelling errors, you are free to take them.

  9. #9
    Basic Member Santo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Aiur
    Posts
    274
    Quote Originally Posted by Jan2011 View Post
    steam failed to write the last update the right way.
    Gosu explanation...can you provide any details ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •