Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 29

Thread: Dota 2 Purchase message bug

  1. #11
    Basic Member igo95862's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    3,142
    Try switching to English version. If you already use English version try deleting english.txt and checking cache.

  2. #12
    Quote Originally Posted by igo95862 View Post
    Try switching to English version. If you already use English version try deleting english.txt and checking cache.
    i can't find a pure english.txt file in the folder (and i use the english version). what do you mean with checking cache? i checked the local files via steam without issues.

  3. #13
    Basic Member igo95862's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    3,142
    Quote Originally Posted by PloufsPuppet View Post
    i can't find a pure english.txt file in the folder (and i use the english version). what do you mean with checking cache? i checked the local files via steam without issues.
    dota_english.txt (from \Steam\SteamApps\common\dota 2 beta\dota\resource)

    Delete it and check game cache again. Also check if you have -override_vpk in launch options.

  4. #14
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    9
    This is not working igo.

    I also uninstalled the game and reinstalled,same bug...
    Last edited by Peity; 06-28-2014 at 07:59 PM.

  5. #15

  6. #16

  7. #17
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    9
    Ok i changed steam language to english and now its working

    http://abload.de/img/dota2014-06-2914-40-0nkktg.png

    i will delete all german files and sync again

  8. #18
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    9
    I deleted all german files,chat,dota,items and stuff .after sync there is the same error egain.....pls help

  9. #19
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    90
    that dont work igo i deleted everything on resource nothing happend...

  10. #20
    Basic Member igo95862's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    3,142
    Quote Originally Posted by TRchapter View Post
    that dont work igo i deleted everything on resource nothing happend...
    Are you using german version. Can you make a screenshot?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •