Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 38

Thread: Latest Update - Can't play bots offline

  1. #11
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    2
    DOTA 2 OFFLINE MODE USING CONSOLE
    Yes, you can play dota 2 latest update in offline mode, without internet connection

    first step.
    1. go to dota 2 installation folder in steam..\steamapps\common\dota 2 beta\dota\cfg
    2. Create a file autoexec.cfg (using notepad or right click-new-new text document then change the name to autoexec.cfg)

    Second Step.
    paste this code to autoexec.cfg

    con_enable "1"
    //==Dota 2 in offline mode==//
    alias "offline0" "sv_cheats 1;sv_lan 1;dota_start_ai_game 1;dota_bot_set_difficulty 0;map dota.bsp;"
    alias "offline1" "sv_cheats 1;sv_lan 1;dota_start_ai_game 1;dota_bot_set_difficulty 1;map dota.bsp;"
    alias "offline2" "sv_cheats 1;sv_lan 1;dota_start_ai_game 1;dota_bot_set_difficulty 2;map dota.bsp;"
    alias "offline3" "sv_cheats 1;sv_lan 1;dota_start_ai_game 1;dota_bot_set_difficulty 3;map dota.bsp;"
    alias "offline4" "sv_cheats 1;sv_lan 1;dota_start_ai_game 1;dota_bot_set_difficulty 4;map dota.bsp;"
    //==Dota 2 in offline mode==//

    Fourth Step.
    Open Dota 2 properties (in steam game library right click)-set launch option then add -console
    steamworkshop_webupload_previewfile_166409907_preview.png

    Last step
    In game console.png
    Launch Dota 2, the console will open automatcally, type:
    offline0 (play againts passive)
    offline1 (play againts Easy)
    offline2 (play againts Medium)
    offline3 (play againts Hard)
    offline4 (play againts Unfair)

    It's work for me

  2. #12
    tnx sir for the guide..hope valve will fix the error bug or what you call it
    Last edited by domdgreatmaster; 11-22-2014 at 07:08 PM.

  3. #13
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    23
    I too have problems playing in offline.. it won't even let me reach the game menu. It just says "Connecting to Dota 2 Network" and I am in offline mode. wtf

  4. #14
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    QATAR
    Posts
    47
    yup someone messed up with the update, hope valve fix this soon...

  5. #15

  6. #16
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Mahadipa View Post
    DOTA 2 OFFLINE MODE USING CONSOLE
    Yes, you can play dota 2 latest update in offline mode, without internet connection

    first step.
    1. go to dota 2 installation folder in steam..\steamapps\common\dota 2 beta\dota\cfg
    2. Create a file autoexec.cfg (using notepad or right click-new-new text document then change the name to autoexec.cfg)

    Second Step.
    paste this code to autoexec.cfg

    con_enable "1"
    //==Dota 2 in offline mode==//
    alias "offline0" "sv_cheats 1;sv_lan 1;dota_start_ai_game 1;dota_bot_set_difficulty 0;map dota.bsp;"
    alias "offline1" "sv_cheats 1;sv_lan 1;dota_start_ai_game 1;dota_bot_set_difficulty 1;map dota.bsp;"
    alias "offline2" "sv_cheats 1;sv_lan 1;dota_start_ai_game 1;dota_bot_set_difficulty 2;map dota.bsp;"
    alias "offline3" "sv_cheats 1;sv_lan 1;dota_start_ai_game 1;dota_bot_set_difficulty 3;map dota.bsp;"
    alias "offline4" "sv_cheats 1;sv_lan 1;dota_start_ai_game 1;dota_bot_set_difficulty 4;map dota.bsp;"
    //==Dota 2 in offline mode==//

    Fourth Step.
    Open Dota 2 properties (in steam game library right click)-set launch option then add -console
    steamworkshop_webupload_previewfile_166409907_preview.png

    Last step
    In game console.png
    Launch Dota 2, the console will open automatcally, type:
    offline0 (play againts passive)
    offline1 (play againts Easy)
    offline2 (play againts Medium)
    offline3 (play againts Hard)
    offline4 (play againts Unfair)

    It's work for me
    Thanks for this! it really helped!
    But, I always end up in Radiant. Can I choose teams in random? I wanna play Dire at times. Thanks!

  7. #17
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    QATAR
    Posts
    47
    Thanks OP for the bind commands, really helpful.

  8. #18
    This option doesn't work for me. I tried it and it bypassed the "Connecting to the Dota 2 Network". It only displays the console and the dota 2 page doesn't show.

    here's the clip:
    Not working.png

    Hey the guide doesn't have a third step? Because i followed it carefully and it doesn't work. Please Help.

  9. #19
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    QATAR
    Posts
    47
    dude, you need to type in console this command: offline3 and press Enter
    it's in the last step of the guide.

  10. #20
    Steam should fix this as soon as possible. It still doesn't work.
    Last edited by jeff_anjinson; 11-28-2014 at 01:34 AM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •