Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Green Rupture

  1. #1
    Basic Member gorman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    46

    Green Rupture

    As you can see Rupture is green, shown on Luna. Bloodseeker had no items that would make it green (not sure if any exist).

    No one on my team could observe the effect, only me. This happened every time, not just the once.

    Bloodrage appeared red as normal.

  2. #2
    Basic Member One's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    55
    right click on dota in steam, go properties, then select the local files tab and click on verify integrity of game cache...

  3. #3
    Basic Member auygurbalik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Under the Gabe's bed
    Posts
    1,909
    I want this.


  4. #4
    Basic Member gorman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    46
    Verified cache but still green.



    I noticed some other blood effects are green too. Can't remember which effect it was though, maybe SK's passive?

  5. #5
    Basic Member One's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    55
    did you try to overclock your gpu lately? ^^
    idk, if it bugs you, you can try to reinstall the game completely anew.

  6. #6
    Basic Member auygurbalik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Under the Gabe's bed
    Posts
    1,909
    Is there any blood color option in the settings (idk) like some other games, it doesnt look like a bug to me.


  7. #7
    Basic Member gorman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by One View Post
    did you try to overclock your gpu lately? ^^
    idk, if it bugs you, you can try to reinstall the game completely anew.
    :P I did not, but maybe (unless steam syncs the bug)...

    Quote Originally Posted by auygurbalik View Post
    Is there any blood color option in the settings (idk) like some other games, it doesnt look like a bug to me.
    Oh? It's supposed to be green. OK THEN NOT A BUG............................................... ...




    It's probably a graphics setting, not sure which one though. What setting could change the color of an ability?

  8. #8
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    523
    Quote Originally Posted by auygurbalik View Post
    Is there any blood color option in the settings (idk) like some other games, it doesnt look like a bug to me.
    violence_ablood 1
    violence_agibs 1
    violence_hblood 1
    violence_hgibs 1

    If you have any of these commands set to 0, rupture blood will be green.
    If set to 0, they remove all blood from the game. But since rupture has to use blood to show it's effect, it is changed to green instead.
    Quote Originally Posted by Crowfeather View Post
    The average mmr in the 3.4k is lower than the average mmr in the 3.5k .
    Quote Originally Posted by Legdotus View Post
    in the middle of my game, I go to the menu, and watch a friend's game. That makes no sense to me.
    Quote Originally Posted by twl04046 View Post
    Sometimes the zeus ulti suddenly activated and it really scared me...

  9. #9
    Basic Member gorman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by Kidades View Post
    violence_ablood 1
    violence_agibs 1
    violence_hblood 1
    violence_hgibs 1

    If you have any of these commands set to 0, rupture blood will be green.
    If set to 0, they remove all blood from the game. But since rupture has to use blood to show it's effect, it is changed to green instead.
    Interesting, I didn't know that these changed spell effects!

    Are there any other spells or effects that are significantly changed by random settings?



    Glad the source of the bug could be found so easily, good work.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •