Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: [Confirmed] Techies stands still doing nothing if you cast a mine/trap on structures

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    no
    Posts
    21,959

    [Confirmed] Techies stands still doing nothing if you cast a mine/trap on structures

    he should just cast the mine/trap in a (random?) spot around the structure instead of just standing there waiting.
    Last edited by Noo; 04-04-2015 at 03:18 AM.

  2. #2
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    3
    Yeah, I've noticed this too, and it's quite annoying. You walk up to a tower, try to lay a mine only to realize you're too close, and then you have to back off a bit just to lay the mine. It can waste a few crucial seconds.

    In Dota 1, you could just lay a mine on top of the tower and it'd automatically go to the ground.

  3. #3
    Volunteer Moderator bu3ny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    .-.
    Posts
    11,920
    Added.
    Please, just call me buny.

  4. #4
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    655
    we actually have similar bug with item, (ever tryed to manually put 2 items close to each other ?)

  5. #5
    Basic Member hoveringmover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2,509
    Quote Originally Posted by miambox View Post
    we actually have similar bug with item, (ever tryed to manually put 2 items close to each other ?)
    Yes, I hate how bad the UI is for that.
    I will mercilessly add to my ignore list anyone that makes an incredibly annoying signature.

  6. #6
    Volunteer Moderator bu3ny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    .-.
    Posts
    11,920
    Quote Originally Posted by miambox View Post
    we actually have similar bug with item, (ever tryed to manually put 2 items close to each other ?)
    No, that's different. It gives cant target items message when you pull an item out of your inventory close to another item on the ground.

    Techies can target anywhere with his mines, but because of the building's collision size, he can't reach the targeted point when targeting a building, so he just stands there doing nothing. In DotA1, he simply puts the mine somewhere around the building.
    Please, just call me buny.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •