Page 2 of 24 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 237

Thread: Guide: Dota2 crashes? Low FPS? Take Six steps before posting another ignored thread

  1. #11
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    11
    i started playing a month ago..it was working fine..but today suddenly when i was playing an all pick game..dota2 crashed without giving any errors..it just comes back to my home screen and i have to start the game again..but after 5 mins or so it crashes again in the same way...can this fix my problem?

  2. #12
    Basic Member aveyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    EU West
    Posts
    2,927
    Try it out. Reboot. Play.
    If it still happens, keep on trying to play, then alt-tab and run list_my_programs.bat and post somewhere it's report file created on your Desktop. That and a fresh crash dump (zip it before uploading it, from 30mb will go down to 1-4).

  3. #13
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    11
    it says "Dota not found..please reinstall dota or add dota to local steam library" ive installed steam in the system drive..but have steam library in local D drive..!! pls help!!

  4. #14
    Basic Member aveyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    EU West
    Posts
    2,927
    Yes that dota detection part of script needs some improvement. I will update the script shortly. You could still do the other part - upload a crash dump and list_my_programs.txt

  5. #15
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    11
    umm...im sorry but can you guide me with how to do that..? i'll really appreciate it..!! thanks!!

  6. #16

  7. #17
    Basic Member Darkzhark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    SEA
    Posts
    265
    how to erase this mark ?
    Screenshot_1.png

  8. #18
    Basic Member aveyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    EU West
    Posts
    2,927
    Quote Originally Posted by Darkzhark View Post
    how to erase this mark ?
    Screenshot_1.png
    Not really related to this thread, but you get rid of it with writing cl_showfps 0 in console / autoexec.cfg / launch parameters

  9. #19
    Basic Member Darkzhark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    SEA
    Posts
    265
    Quote Originally Posted by aveyo View Post
    Not really related to this thread, but you get rid of it with writing cl_showfps 0 in console / autoexec.cfg / launch parameters
    thanks bro its happen after download ur cfg and when i use net_graph 1

  10. #20
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    11
    Hey aveyo,

    I may have not understand it correctly but which ones do i need to use to stop shuttering when panning? Thanks!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •