Thread: Hope I'm posting in the right spot (HUD development question)

Basic Member

Question Hope I'm posting in the right spot (HUD development question)

Hello everyone. I am currently developing a new HUD skin which I would like to release to the steam workshop. This is my first time working with your HUD template and I would like to know why I cant save my work. The hud template file is locked and when I try saving the entire psd file to another name it works fine until I update the skin. once I make changes the skin wont update in the main PSD. Can anyone answer this? I dont do the whole thing in one shot due to time constaints so it would be nice if I could pick up where I left off in photoshop. I'm running CS5. any help would be appreciated.

On another note.. I made my own day/night icon and when I try saving it it asks me to save it as a photoshop file instead of updating the HUD template. I noticed when I remove the original image and replace it with my own PNG it works though. Do i need to keep the original layers in photoshop from the HUD template or can I remove them once I've worked them over? I know its alot to ask, and I thank you for your reply.

MJ
    Last edited by 1ntens1ty; 03-17-2015 at 02:16 PM. Reason: spelling error

Current position co-ordinates non-tracable. Unknown space.