Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: [Confirmed] Techies Mines landing at map center

  1. #1
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    1

    [Confirmed] Techies Mines landing at map center

    dota2://matchid=1524127848&matchtime=1678

    Techies try to plant Remote mine near tier3 sentinel tower, gets interrupted by frostbite. Mine gets planted anyway but somehow near tier1 scourge tower O_O

  2. #2
    Basic Member J2Krauser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Mother Russia
    Posts
    1,028
    Happened to me today. I couldn't reproduce in a lobby, but I was interrupted while placing a Remote with Chronosphere. After it ended, I pressed Suicide to get a kill on an enemy Clockwerk, but somehow it finished the Remote casting animation first. I died, Remote showed up at 0,0,0.

  3. #3
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5

    Exclamation Techies remote mines throw across the map

    So I was playing techies just an hour ago and I realized in the end that I had a random remote mine in the mid lane right by the river that I didn't remember putting there. So I went back and watched the replay and at 39:09 I try to throw a remote mine in a fight but the animation never goes of but the skill goes on cooldown and the random mine appears in mid-lane. So it seems that I somehow threw the remote mine from dire bottom tier 3 tower to the mid lane.

    MatchID: 1722939343

  4. #4
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    90
    This happens when the game gets confused and lose track of where to place the mine. It then defaults to placing it at 0/0 which is in the middle of the map on dire's river bank. I remember in the past it was possible to trigger this bug as phantom lancer with custom client files, are you using any mods or such?

  5. #5
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Nothing more than a simple sound mod for CM. (frozen ultimate)

  6. #6
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    7

    Exclamation Bane + Techies Remote Mine Bug/Exploit

    Match ID : 2127770538

    Server : EU West

    ~7:10 game time

    When techies is about to put the mine on fountain, before the remote mine 'lands' on the ground, bane uses nightmare on techies. This causes the mine to appear at the middle of the map.

  7. #7
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    51
    Cast animation ffs, I wonder what'd happen if all abilities had 0 cast delay.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •