Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Autoexec issues.

  1. #1
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    8

    Autoexec issues.

    First of all, I'm new here: So I apologise if this isn't the right place to post these things. I have an issue with the Autoexec config. I patched recently and I just won't work no matter what I do. it was working fine before the most recent update.
    Here is what I had in the file.

    Note!: I didn't do this myself. a friend did this for me a while back.

    dota_disable_range_finder 0
    dota_minimap_hero_size 600
    dota_minimap_creep_scale 1
    dota_enemy_color_r 1
    dota_enemy_color_g 1
    dota_enemy_color_b 1
    dota_neutral_color_r 0.75
    dota_neutral_color_g 0.24
    dota_neutral_color_b 0.82
    dota_friendly_color_r 0.09
    dota_friendly_color_g 0.38
    dota_friendly_color_b 0.88

    bind "N" "dota_camera_setpos -2273.898682 1232.745483 982.072876" // Top Rune, Camera Bind
    bind "M" "dota_camera_setpos 3035.773438 -2972.680176 966.072937" // Bot Rune, Camera bind

    bind "F8" "exec autoexec.cfg

    this file is saved at Steam\steamapps\common\dota 2 beta\dota\cfg\autoexec.cfg

    is there anything wrong with this? if not, why is it not working?

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    8
    It still won't load anything even when I do that. I just tried that and nothing happened.

  4. #4

  5. #5
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by aveyo View Post
    Attach the actual file.
    how do I do that?

  6. #6
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6,033
    Quote Originally Posted by 4lch3m15t View Post

    this file is saved at Steam\steamapps\common\dota 2 beta\dota\cfg\autoexec.cfg
    The reborn folder is: \Steam\SteamApps\common\dota 2 beta\game\dota\cfg
    To make it automatically execute in Reborn do as aveyo said.
    James "2GD" Harding's career as a Dota 2 host on Valve events
    * 25.02.16 - 26.02.16
    Spoiler: 



  7. #7

  8. #8
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    8
    Sorry, I thought you meant something else. Thank you for the effort.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  9. #9
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    8
    The one I have on my PC is NOT saved as a txt file. I saved it as "All files" and set it to read-only. and still will not load anything.

  10. #10
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    8
    BUMP

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •