Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Dota2 Video Problem!

  1. #1
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    13

    Dota2 Video Problem!

    Hello, i have a problem that i don't know how to fix it.
    Windows 7
    60/75hz the same problem
    4GB RAM
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 260
    CPU - Intel core DUO 3.00;2.67
    This is my statistic... i can't explain what the game is making but i will show you, it is on the highest resolution,settings and etc. when i lower it still the same only when it is on 800x600 only then i have less problem's! My graphic card is updated and cleaned ......

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0c0BH...ature=youtu.be
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0ZQkL...SMj7KNesqqfZdM
    Thanks for helping!!!!

  2. #2
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    266
    by updated u mean drivers are up to date?

    did u try to test vsync on/off? either by gamesettings ( not sure if there is an option for that ) or via controlsoftware of your graphic card

  3. #3
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    13
    before i tried OFF > still ON > still i will try it again and edit my replay but still i am not sure vsync is the problem....
    EDIT: i turned off vsync got the problem, i turned on both on game and on windows, still the same so it is not from the vsync...
    Last edited by Dante; 01-24-2012 at 03:43 PM.

  4. #4
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    13
    I guess nobody can help me where ever i ask or try to get some help........

  5. #5
    Basic Member tikshow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,001
    i thing the refresh rate in this case doesn't matter, can you measure your cpu and gpu temp while playing?
    System #1 Spec for Bug Reporting:_____System #2 Spec for Bug Reporting:
    ----------------------------------------_______..----------------------------------------
    CPU: Intel Core Duo T2300______________.CPU: Intel I7-3770K
    GPU: ATI Mobility X1600_________________GPU: Nvidia GTX-670
    RAM: DDR2 667 2GB__________________iiRAM: DDR3 1600 16GB
    OS: Win7 Ultimate 32bit___________________Win7 Ultimate 64bit
    Res: 720p_______________________________.Res: 1080p

    Net: 25Mbit/1,5Mbit

  6. #6
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by tikshow View Post
    i thing the refresh rate in this case doesn't matter, can you measure your cpu and gpu temp while playing?
    I don't have any program to do that, name some kind i will find it, buy, download and will post you, but yes i think the temp is getting up after 10 minutes of playing.....

  7. #7
    Basic Member tikshow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,001
    myb everest, don't know, use google
    System #1 Spec for Bug Reporting:_____System #2 Spec for Bug Reporting:
    ----------------------------------------_______..----------------------------------------
    CPU: Intel Core Duo T2300______________.CPU: Intel I7-3770K
    GPU: ATI Mobility X1600_________________GPU: Nvidia GTX-670
    RAM: DDR2 667 2GB__________________iiRAM: DDR3 1600 16GB
    OS: Win7 Ultimate 32bit___________________Win7 Ultimate 64bit
    Res: 720p_______________________________.Res: 1080p

    Net: 25Mbit/1,5Mbit

  8. #8
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by tikshow View Post
    myb everest, don't know, use google
    So i found my problem thanks to tikshow .... here is my temp after 6-10 minutes playing http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/689/84791637.png/ any sujesting for a better freezer for video or cpu ..... i said my statistic on top

  9. #9
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    13
    come on now can't say anything about this?

  10. #10
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    138
    Your temp is ok.
    My GPU is 2 years-old and its overheating up to 90C while playing, and still no problem...
    Also CPU is always 80C(playing) since the weather is hot here.

    If u r using beta drivers, use se whql ones.
    Also, overclocking, even the minimun increase causes u graphics to make garbage.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •