Page 1 of 24 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Thread: [SUGGESTION] Casual Mode Option

[SUGGESTION] Casual Mode Option

I have a confession to make: I ruin games.

I don't do it on purpose. I feed because I'm not very good with Batrider, and got to where I am in the ranking because I usually play Venomancer and Nightstalker. I feed because it's my first time playing Shadow Fiend, and don't feel like reading a guide or playing a bot match. I feed because I'm tired after a long day of unemployment, maybe a little stoned, or taking bites of pizza in between the action. I don't queue with my newbie friend to help him inflate his MMR; I queue with him because we have more fun playing together.

You brought your A-game, picked your best hero, and solo-queued to kick some ass. You only have fun when you win, while I get bored playing stomps. You're justifiably angry when I go 0-5 in 10 minutes. You're understandably pissed off when I decide to build a Dagon on Bounty Hunter. You're righteously rageful when my friend, on his 5th game, is caught out of position time and again. When you say "omg this krobelus 10 deaths feed more plz", that's excusable -- after all, I just wasted 40 minutes of your life.

The thing is, my MMR is based (at least partially) on how well I do when I'm playing my best, choosing heroes I play well, etc. But I don't want to do that every game. I'm sick of staring at Bloodseeker's ass in the air, and I've already memorized all of Tidehunter's level-up lines. I want to try a new hero/build; I want to be able to queue when I'm tired; I want to play a game with a lower-skilled friend, and be matched up based on his level and not mine.