Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 68

Thread: Shift + Key

  1. #1
    Basic Member xzspb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    102

    Shift/Ctrl/Alt + Key

    I apologize, but I have not found such a topic, specially for a shift+key. Now you cant put inventory slot on shift + key, very much like to see such a possibility because my hotkeys for the inventory is:

    Q | Shift+E | 3
    Shift+S | Shift+d | 4

    So I have to include an other scripts, but it's not very convenient.
    Well, if you decide to add such a combination it should work properly.
    When you press Shift+Key - slot must be activated immediately (shouldnt be activated order by shift)


    Also i request as quickly as possible to introduce this feature.
    Last edited by xzspb; 02-25-2012 at 04:04 AM.

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    12,296
    Yes. It should made possible to make Shift and Control hotkeys as well.

  3. #3
    Yep I agree, want Shift + ability for autocast rather than alt!

  4. #4
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1
    +1

  5. #5
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    528
    Agree, this would mean more easy reachable keys for fast keymapping

  6. #6
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    25
    +1

  7. #7
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    22
    Currently shift is used for queueing commands, would need to change this to another key to maintain functionality. I support more customization, but it wouldn't necessarily free up an additional key, as queuing commands is a necessary feature.

  8. #8
    Basic Member MajinCilos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    NY, USA
    Posts
    831
    Good idea for an option.

  9. #9
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2
    The shift key is used for queing spells and item thou :P just sayin if you dont know

  10. #10
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    3,342
    Queuing is pretty essential for perfect timing and getting the most results out of your input. I assume most people posting in this topic don't know what queuing is?

    Either way, I support customization of everything (and you can customize everything in config.cfg), but I don't really see where you could put it to make it less tedious than shift.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •