Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Cursor corruption

  1. #1
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1

    Cursor corruption

    Hello, i havving issue with cursor corrution, i cont know how to describe, so there is a photo 09022012596.jpg (screenshot doest show corrution) Only solution for me at this time to solve this issue is to reset my pc, because once cursor goes crazy it is carryed into desktop or whatever app im using. This happend in about 1 of 4 games and its annoying because cursor loosing accuracy very badly when this happens. Sorry for my english but i did my best. I also put dxdiag log into attachment, maybe its gonna help you to identify error. My pc is up to date (drivers, win updates)
    Thank you
    Best Regards
    -Yar1nDxDiag.txt

  2. #2
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    SEA
    Posts
    52
    I also have the same problem. Just that the Windows cursor fully replaces the Dota Cursor.

    Which is worse I guess.

  3. #3
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    65
    Refering to this thread: http://dev.dota2.com/showthread.php?t=17045

    Gives more information (ATI dependency)

    Regards

  4. #4
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    10
    I have this same thing happen a lot. Like every 5 games.

  5. #5
    Basic Member mr.ioes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,472
    I've had this bug only in caesar III and dota 2 so far. It's weird. ati 6780 here. Sometimes it also looks like a completely different icon, like a black ladder or so.

  6. #6
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    20
    Solution: Change your windows cursor to the dota cursor. Win at life forever like i do.

  7. #7
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2
    I'm assuming you have an ATi graphics card. It's a known bug with their drivers, yet they refuse to fix it. The bug has been around for nearly a year, and isn't exclusive to DotA 2 or any game in particular. There's instances where it will occur on the desktop, or any other application.

  8. #8
    im using nvdia GT520 and have the same problem.. througout the game i get the original windows cursor. . it makes it impossible 2 understand if the skill is selected or not.. like no croashair while a channeling spell is selected. using windows xp with latest nvidia drivers...

  9. #9
    the problem is solved for me.. gave windows XP a clean format.. installed all drivers including nVidia.. started Dota 2 and vola!! had the Dota 2 cursor working so happy.. i guess the problem was caused because of AHT dota warkeys..

  10. #10
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    4
    Same problem here, happens every 3 games or so, gotta restart the computer every time it happens. ATI GPU (6850).

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •