Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How to cloaking effact -> model?

  1. #1
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Korea
    Posts
    28

    Question How to cloaking effact -> model?



    i find cloaking tutorial

    but it a for SFM, not SFM Reborn
    (i can't find movie 3:03, menu( Add Override Materials)

  2. #2
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    132
    As far as I know all the $ change abilities in sfm 1 are now a part of the material editter in the translucent part, however that can be a bit daunting and Idk how to use it.

    I would suggest making a new particle system with rendering models and just adding an alpha in/out where you need it with the particle system using a custom sequence you make in s2fm.

  3. #3
    Basic Member Toyoka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Current position co-ordinates non-tracable. Unknown space.
    Posts
    833
    The cloak effect is tied to the "Hero" material shader in the material editor. You have to enable it first for the material. Not sure how you might activate it though, I don't think it is possible to activate cloaking in SFM reborn but I could be wrong.

  4. #4
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Korea
    Posts
    28

    Unhappy

    well, i screwed up..

    21.png

    i found this option in material editor

    22.png

    and save meterial
    ( this time, some question, but i don't care.. anyway saved )


    23.png


    materials image path lost

    24.png

    i try download drowrager skin,

    some image is matched

    but so many file lost

    http://www.dota2.com/workshop/requirements/



    well..

    i try uninstall workshop addon, re install

  5. #5
    Valve Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    24
    An update went out today that adds a "Add Cloak Controls To Models" menu item under the Utities context submenu in the Animation Set Editor. It has some alpha sorting rendering artifacts with characters composed of many models, but it does the refraction blend from the game, and it's way easier than creating a new material, and overriding the original model.

  6. #6
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    132
    Quote Originally Posted by joe_prime View Post
    An update went out today that adds a "Add Cloak Controls To Models" menu item under the Utities context submenu in the Animation Set Editor. It has some alpha sorting rendering artifacts with characters composed of many models, but it does the refraction blend from the game, and it's way easier than creating a new material, and overriding the original model.
    Oh nice. Looks good, from playing with it a little. kind of a weird spot in the animation set editor though since scale control is under body but cloak is under unknown

  7. #7
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Korea
    Posts
    28

    Really?!

    Thank you so much

    thank you!!!!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •