Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Bot-Only Local Lobby Stuck In Loadscreen

  1. #1
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    42

    Bot-Only Local Lobby Stuck In Loadscreen

    To replicate:
    Create a lobby, set to local server, move yourself to unassigned, start game.
    Game gets stuck during load, never enters pregame.

    On Ubuntu 16.04 64bit, moderate CPU usage - I guess something to do with the spectator system (as spectators are still disabled)?

  2. #2
    Did you check the console? The game spits out lua errors there.

  3. #3
    Same problem occurs trying to start a local lobby game bots vs bots match using default bots. If there isn't a human player on any side it just hangs on the load screen.

  4. #4
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Lightbringer View Post
    Did you check the console? The game spits out lua errors there.
    Not a single LUA error testing with the default bots vs default bots. The final lines of the output is:

    +++ CSODOTALobby.game_start_time: 1481734630
    +++ CSODOTALobby.pause_setting: LobbyDotaPauseSetting_Unlimited
    +++ CSODOTALobby.bot_difficulty_dire: BOT_DIFFICULTY_HARD
    +++ CSODOTALobby.bot_radiant: 0
    +++ CSODOTALobby.bot_dire: 0
    --- CSODOTALobby.members[0]: leaver_status: DOTA_LEAVER_DISCONNECTED
    +++ CSODOTALobby.members[0]: leaver_status: DOTA_LEAVER_NONE
    +++ CSODOTALobby.first_blood_happened: false
    Long grass load frame: 10.005479 ms for 316 grass tiles
    CWorldRendererMgr::ServiceWorldRequests long frame: 10.029262ms
    Long grass load frame: 10.006414 ms for 1026 grass tiles
    CWorldRendererMgr::ServiceWorldRequests long frame: 10.044937ms
    Long grass load frame: 27.509295 ms for 345 grass tiles
    CWorldRendererMgr::ServiceWorldRequests long frame: 27.533235ms
    ]
    Also sound seems to be running, but you cant escape out to menu. Fault seems to be 0 bots are participating.

  5. #5
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    5
    Additionally you can populate all the slots via dota_bot_populate and running it a second time does not add additional bots which indicates there was indeed no bots running at all. Doing this does not start the game in any way though, still stuck on the loading screen with sound running in background.

    Settings is a local game, bots populate each side, myself in unassigned slot (no spectate available in local games?) and using the default bots, not my own.

    CWorldRendererMgr::ServiceWorldRequests long frame: 27.533235ms
    ]
    ] dota_bot_populate
    CDOTA_PlayerResource: Adding player SteamID 90071996842377217 to slot 2 FakeClient=1 preferred slot = -1
    PR:SetSelectedHero 2:[I:0:0] npc_dota_hero_tidehunter(29)
    CDOTA_PlayerResource: Adding player SteamID 90071996842377218 to slot 3 FakeClient=1 preferred slot = -1
    PR:SetSelectedHero 3:[I:0:0] npc_dota_hero_lina(25)
    CDOTA_PlayerResource: Adding player SteamID 90071996842377219 to slot 4 FakeClient=1 preferred slot = -1
    PR:SetSelectedHero 4:[I:0:0] npc_dota_hero_sniper(35)
    CDOTA_PlayerResource: Adding player SteamID 90071996842377220 to slot 5 FakeClient=1 preferred slot = -1
    PR:SetSelectedHero 5:[I:0:0] npc_dota_hero_lion(26)
    CDOTA_PlayerResource: Adding player SteamID 90071996842377221 to slot 6 FakeClient=1 preferred slot = -1
    PR:SetSelectedHero 6:[I:0:0] npc_dota_hero_skeleton_king(42)
    CDOTA_PlayerResource: Adding player SteamID 90071996842377222 to slot 7 FakeClient=1 preferred slot = -1
    PR:SetSelectedHero 7:[I:0:0] npc_dota_hero_skywrath_mage(101)
    CDOTA_PlayerResource: Adding player SteamID 90071996842377223 to slot 8 FakeClient=1 preferred slot = -1
    PR:SetSelectedHero 8:[I:0:0] npc_dota_hero_sand_king(16)
    CDOTA_PlayerResource: Adding player SteamID 90071996842377224 to slot 9 FakeClient=1 preferred slot = -1
    PR:SetSelectedHero 9:[I:0:0] npc_dota_hero_razor(15)
    CDOTA_PlayerResource: Adding player SteamID 90071996842377225 to slot 10 FakeClient=1 preferred slot = -1
    PR:SetSelectedHero 10:[I:0:0] npc_dota_hero_tiny(19)
    CDOTA_PlayerResource: Adding player SteamID 90071996842377226 to slot 11 FakeClient=1 preferred slot = -1
    PR:SetSelectedHero 11:[I:0:0] npc_dota_hero_sven(18)
    ] dota_bot_populate
    ]

  6. #6
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    5
    Seems to be fixed now? Tried both as coach and as unassigned player and both works now.

  7. #7
    Valve Developer
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,704
    Yep there was a change on the GC that should have fixed this.

  8. #8
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    5
    Thank you for the rapid fixes!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •