Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Fps_max set to 250, but stuck to 60.

  1. #1
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    11

    Fps_max set to 250, but stuck at 60.

    Hello.

    I am just wondering, why are my fps stuck at 60, if fps_max is set to 250?

    My computer is a gaming one, so thats not the problem here.
    Last edited by DDevil; 04-01-2012 at 05:43 AM.

  2. #2
    Turn vsync off

  3. #3
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    11
    Vsynch was already off.

    I tried to turn it on but nothing changed.

  4. #4
    Basic Member tikshow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,001
    "My computer is a gaming one, so thats not the problem here." what kind of?
    System #1 Spec for Bug Reporting:_____System #2 Spec for Bug Reporting:
    ----------------------------------------_______..----------------------------------------
    CPU: Intel Core Duo T2300______________.CPU: Intel I7-3770K
    GPU: ATI Mobility X1600_________________GPU: Nvidia GTX-670
    RAM: DDR2 667 2GB__________________iiRAM: DDR3 1600 16GB
    OS: Win7 Ultimate 32bit___________________Win7 Ultimate 64bit
    Res: 720p_______________________________.Res: 1080p

    Net: 25Mbit/1,5Mbit

  5. #5
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    11
    Nvm, fixed it.

    (vsynch was turned on by autoexec)

  6. #6
    Basic Member Takomancer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    189
    fps max only goes up till 120 i thought?

  7. #7
    Basic Member 7_ShininGAngel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    356
    Why do you want 250 fps ?
    It's not like your monitor's refresh rate supports it anyway.

  8. #8
    Basic Member chukky-jr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    890
    Quote Originally Posted by 7_ShininGAngel View Post
    Why do you want 250 fps ?
    It's not like your monitor's refresh rate supports it anyway.
    and also, i don't think human eye can tell much difference when it goes 100++ fps on screens

  9. #9
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    7
    I had the same problem just turned vsync off!

  10. #10
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    45
    Vsync is there with a reason, 60fps is enough because your monitor can't refresh faster. So even if you set it to 250 fps and turn vsync off, you can only get some weird flickering or visual glitches. It can't get any better, while you are just waisting a lot of additional PC resources.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •