Page 1 of 16 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Thread: Fog of War

Fog of War

Well, i'm no expert in this game, nor in its thecnical parts just as where it should be fog or not BUT, as very good fog user(juker) i REALLY feel fog in Dota 2 is far diferent from dota 1.
    I was watching WoDota today and realized such jukes just wouldnt happen in dota 2, the most critical issue right now i think its on the Normal attack of a ranged pulling off even if i go in fog, that should definitely not happen.

Overall i think fog still needs a LOT of work, mby the pros could help about it....?

Anyone feels the same? i cant tell specifically whats wrong but yeah, juking in dota 2 is nothing like in dota 1. and i prefered dota 1's way.

EDIT: User Moe made a video showing exactly what happens when someone try to juke http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LwTKUsWIA8g

I noticed that TARGET SKILLS cancels perfectly over fog, maybe if auto-hits mechanics were adjusted to cancel the same way should fix it.
    Last edited by DarkSuo; 06-24-2012 at 12:02 PM.
    Maverick Hunter.

Am i really the only one to notice this?? wow.
    Maverick Hunter.

Coming from an LOL playing background I can not add any viable in-put since I never played Dota. Although I do have an issue with the fog of war in Dota2 compared to LOL.I just can not seem to get my finger on it. I will keep playing to see if i can pin point it.

Basic Member
    I think there's a longer time of Heros chasing you into fog after a ranged attack resulting in jukes being harder to do. It's not overly noticeable though.

I think the key deference is:
    - in dota1, right click on enemy -> enemy goes in to fog (you lose vision) -> your hero stops
    - in dota2, right click on enemy -> enemy goes in to fog (you lose vision) -> your hero moves to the point where the enemy was in chase mode -> if your hero gains vision again, it will act like you have right clicked on enemy again. repeat.