Thread: Suggestion: Change Slippers of Agility to Daggers of Agility

Suggestion: Change Slippers of Agility to Daggers of Agility

Since Boots of Elvenskin are now a Vambrace of Dexterity, why not eliminate ANY possible confusion with footwear and change the two tiny green slippers into two tiny jade daggers.

The jade daggers could carry a similar silhouette and color scheme to the slippers, and in terms of absolute newbie experience, you could make it clear that all footwear = movement speed.

I know some people will resist this idea simply for tradition or readability in older hero guides. If that's your opinion, I'd like you to quote this line and elaborate a bit on your thoughts. Is tradition or absolute backwards compatibility valuable, especially when Valve has already changed one item from boots to vambrace?

Banned
    It's a Shinguard of Agility, get it right

Basic Member
    Sounds like a good idea.

Difference was that they were named Boots of elvenskin. All other items with the word "boots" in them had movementspeed bonus, slippers dosn't.

Is that a distinction that new players will easily make? Even if it were, slippers are visually similar to boots. Changing them would still help, don't you think?

Better, it might help and I don't think it would hurt any more than the changes already made.

first tier(+3 attributes) is armor
    second tier(+6 attributes) is armor
    third tier(+10 attributes) is weapon

Yes. I think you are referring to 'Boots' of Elvenskin, not the slippers. See how the boots, slippers etc compare visual against each other here http://dev.dota2.com/showthread.php?t=33702

As I pointed somewhere else, either change the name or change the look.
    COMMUNITY REGULATED MUTE SYSTEM (CRMS) A Simple Idea with Massive Results
    UNOFFICIAL DASHBOARD POLL Dashboard - OLD vs NEW
    DOTA2 Items ICON SET Design Comparison CHART - Icon Cheat Sheet
    POLL: HEALTH BAR at TOP BAR? - Add health bar to top bar Valve!