Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Main Menu Issues (Disables TODAY page as well)

  1. #1
    Basic Member DrPaper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    27

    Main Menu Issues (Disables TODAY page as well)

    Here's some small Main Menu issues I've noticed.

    1 - If you change your resolution to a wider setting, the menu will not reassemble correctly and the TODAY PAGE will not work. The others will but returning to the TODAY tab will just show the splash screen. You'll have to restart Dota 2 to fix this. This also happens in window and noborder modes in addition to fullscreen. The effects can be seen int he attached image.

    dota2menu.png

    2 - If you start the game with the console enabled OR have started up the Steam Overlay during the launch period the menu will stay black momentarily and the music will play. Only after exiting the console/overlay or waiting about 50 seconds will the menu actually assemble.

    Nothing too crippling, just some small issues.

  2. #2
    Basic Member lonjaxson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    140
    The first one happened to me when I changed resolution.

  3. #3
    Volunteer Moderator DLRevan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2,915
    My today page doesnt work as well (as in, the picture that says
    today in dota). Is this intended? I cannot get this to work on any resolution so far.

  4. #4
    Basic Member Anaklu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    49
    I get this image when i log in. When I change tabs, the highlight changes to the tab i clicked, but nothing else changes. multiple restarts have failed to fix this.

  5. #5
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13
    I get the same as you Anaklu, as does a friend of mine. Started a few minutes ago. I believe it's server side

  6. #6
    Basic Member Anaklu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    49
    update: i reinstalled my local game content, shut off PeerBlock and my Firewalls, and the problem persists.

  7. #7
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13
    Apparantly it's happening to everyone. Servers down for update.


    http://www.reddit.com/r/DotA2/commen..._load_further/

  8. #8
    Basic Member Anaklu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    49
    All fixed

  9. #9
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    53
    The above "closed DotA2" (menu not showing up) has to do with you not being able to connect to servers (i.e. servers being down as it was the case last night). I hope Valve will add some kind of notification and button so you can click it and it tries to reconnect.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •