Page 1 of 25 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 249

Thread: Can we get smart cast from LoL?

  1. #1
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    48

    Can we get smart cast from LoL?

    For those not familiar with this thing: It casts spell target your mouse location. For example you play Venge and hit smartcast key for her stun(shift-Q in LoL) it casts the spell on target under your mouse, it does nothing if there is no valid target under your mouse. It allows for faster responses and makes it easier to cast spells for beginners.

    Do you agree that this should be added?

  2. #2
    Basic Member kingboob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    181
    No
    Goodbye

  3. #3

  4. #4
    Basic Member eNTe_eXe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Germany/Texas
    Posts
    594
    How does this make faster responses?
    Instead of clicking q+click, you do shift+q. Both take like a fraction of a second, imo

  5. #5
    Basic Member Chrys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    336
    Quote Originally Posted by eNTe_eXe View Post
    How does this make faster responses?
    Instead of clicking q+click, you do shift+q. Both take like a fraction of a second, imo
    Some people prefer it and it's already listed as an option. Even if they're largely equal, having an option that lets you choose is always a good idea.

  6. #6
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    48
    Quote Originally Posted by eNTe_eXe View Post
    How does this make faster responses?
    Instead of clicking q+click, you do shift+q. Both take like a fraction of a second, imo
    SHIFT and Q is faster for me. Also you can make Q be smart cast and shift-Q regular cast. I have smart cast Q bound to space bar.

  7. #7
    Basic Member eNTe_eXe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Germany/Texas
    Posts
    594
    Quote Originally Posted by Pokemaster View Post
    SHIFT and Q is faster for me. Also you can make Q be smart cast and shift-Q regular cast. I have smart cast Q bound to space bar.
    I can guarantee you, pressing Q only will never ever trigger a so called "smart cast". The normal way is what most people prefer.

  8. #8
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    48
    Quote Originally Posted by eNTe_eXe View Post
    I can guarantee you, pressing Q only will never ever trigger a so called "smart cast". The normal way is what most people prefer.
    I meant that you can bind smart to just Q in LoL. A lot of people use only smart cast instead of regular cast.

  9. #9
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,098
    please done change "Shift + anything" to smartcast, currently shift is used for queing up commands to be done in sequence. Like if you have someone in pudges ult you can shift+q a hook to hook them immediately after you finish channeling your ult, same with sandkings ult, you start to channel the ult and you shift click your blink dagger so that you blink as soon as it finishes casting. Also with rhasta's shackle, you shift+w sheep so that the person is immediately sheeped when its over.

  10. #10
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    20
    just make queueing via shift rebindable to something else too. personally I would like shift+rightclick for attackmove. if rebinding shift is not an option, I'd probably settle for ctrl+rightclick or something, but it should at least be an option.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •