Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: [Confirmed] Tornado has no collision size

  1. #1
    Basic Member Inreet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    237

    [Confirmed] Tornado has no collision size

    You can't block units with Tornado (Enraged Wildkin).

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CcDxSZWJaBI go to 6:58

  2. #2
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    69
    Not a bug. In dota 1 many things had clip. In dota 2 they make some things not have clip.

    More so intended. Just makes more logic to have wind be non-clip.

  3. #3
    Basic Member Inreet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    237
    ^how can you tell it's not a bug. also it's not hard to remove it from DotA 1

  4. #4
    Volunteer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,671
    ^agree, pretty sure it should be checked atleast

  5. #5
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    49
    Quote Originally Posted by ericjlima View Post
    Not a bug. In dota 1 many things had clip. In dota 2 they make some things not have clip.

    More so intended. Just makes more logic to have wind be non-clip.
    Pretty sure this is a bug, you could easily set collision size of units in Warcraft 3 to 0, or give them a permanent version of the phase boots buff. It the collision wasn't intended, then it wouldn't be in DotA 1.

  6. #6
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    11,187
    added to sticky.
    Make sure to read the Forum Rules as well as the stickied Threads of the Forum Section you are posting in.

    Contributions i'd like to highlight:
    My Suggestion: Coaching System
    My Sticky: Intended Changes List
    My Challenge: Completely Fixed Hero Challenge: Skywrath Mage

  7. #7
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    115
    Quote Originally Posted by ericjlima View Post
    Not a bug. In dota 1 many things had clip. In dota 2 they make some things not have clip.

    More so intended. Just makes more logic to have wind be non-clip.
    Oh my god. Please don't post shit like this to confuse people. In game mechanics has nothing to do with your so-called "logic". If it's different from how it worked in WC3, it might be a bug. Think before you post.

  8. #8
    Basic Member poochop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Northern California
    Posts
    1,084
    I don't know what the answer is but it sure is interesting to find out (and I'm curious as to why it hasn't been reported yet). Professional players use Chen/Enchant + Wildkin all the time and nothing has been said? :?

  9. #9
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6,033
    In DotA 1 I remember someone blocking path with Wildkin's tornado.
    (It was public match and I was the one who got blocked)

  10. #10
    Basic Member Zhad's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    138
    Quote Originally Posted by poochop View Post
    I don't know what the answer is but it sure is interesting to find out (and I'm curious as to why it hasn't been reported yet). Professional players use Chen/Enchant + Wildkin all the time and nothing has been said? :?
    professional players adapt

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •