Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: "Select All Other Units" = GREAT. We need "Select All Units"

  1. #1
    Basic Member Zpredator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    261

    "Select All Other Units" = GREAT. We need "Select All Units"

    Select All Other Units is extremely useful.

    We need a dedicated hotkey for "Select All Units".

    "Unified Orders" has its own place and both can coexist.

    EDIT:

    This does not select the courier. or any non combat units such as Beastmasters scout.
    Last edited by Zpredator; 06-06-2012 at 06:52 AM.
    [Tweak] Chen - Holy Persuasion | [SUGGESTION] Inventory Undo | [SUGGESTION] Select All Units | [Suggestion] Show Shopkeepers portrait over hero potrait when at the Shop. | [Store] Sell different teleport animations $$$

  2. #2
    Volunteer Moderator trena99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,765
    good for broodmother, ench, chen etc.
    support
    Before posting a bug read the Bug posting guidelines first and check the Known Bugs list For existing bugs.


    Use the report () button when you need help from a Moderator.





  3. #3
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    64
    Support

  4. #4
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    3
    Double tapping the "select all other units" key will include your hero if that's what you're looking for.

  5. #5
    Basic Member Zpredator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    261
    Quote Originally Posted by Perb View Post
    Double tapping the "select all other units" key will include your hero if that's what you're looking for.
    I HATE that feature. I've already made a bug report about it.
    [Tweak] Chen - Holy Persuasion | [SUGGESTION] Inventory Undo | [SUGGESTION] Select All Units | [Suggestion] Show Shopkeepers portrait over hero potrait when at the Shop. | [Store] Sell different teleport animations $$$

  6. #6
    Basic Member Zpredator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    261
    Quote Originally Posted by Zpredator View Post
    I HATE that feature. I've already made a bug report about it.
    And they've fixed it.


    Bumping OP.
    [Tweak] Chen - Holy Persuasion | [SUGGESTION] Inventory Undo | [SUGGESTION] Select All Units | [Suggestion] Show Shopkeepers portrait over hero potrait when at the Shop. | [Store] Sell different teleport animations $$$

  7. #7
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    234
    +1

  8. #8
    Basic Member flounder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    302
    If you hold control you can give commands to all your units.

  9. #9
    Basic Member Zpredator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    261
    Quote Originally Posted by flounder View Post
    If you hold control you can give commands to all your units.
    >"Unified Orders" has its own place and both can coexist.




    eg. I have a centaur selected and am preparing to stun when suddenly I want to move a Wildkins tornado to follow a unit (+ all units to attack) to catch up. to I can use Unified Orders in this situation to keep the centaur selected.
    Last edited by Zpredator; 04-19-2012 at 08:34 AM.
    [Tweak] Chen - Holy Persuasion | [SUGGESTION] Inventory Undo | [SUGGESTION] Select All Units | [Suggestion] Show Shopkeepers portrait over hero potrait when at the Shop. | [Store] Sell different teleport animations $$$

  10. #10
    Basic Member Wind_Falcon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Mythical Jomsborg
    Posts
    315
    Selecting and ordering multiple units is a bit clunky in Dota 2 atm imho. LoL had a good idea (one of the few D when select a unit, u don't deselect your own hero, and u can check the clicked unit in another window. It worked better for me personally. This is easer for checking units u don't have control over (ur checking someones mana (for example) without loosing sight of your own stats), the problem here is that this won't help you with control groups and multiple unit orders, but maybe something similar can be considered as an option, alongside with the WarCraft way, you see all the units u have selected and can order on the bottom and highlight the one u want to use spells etc.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •