Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Console overlay issues

  1. #1
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    84

    Console overlay issues

    If I enable the console I can't do anything thing once I start-up the game. If I place the console over the top menu the hover effect and sounds appears/plays but I can't click or get anything to function (can't even close the game). Some sort of overlay issue I would assume.

  2. #2
    You have to press your console hotkey again to close the console. In other Source engine games, you can normally just click away from the console, but for now anyway, in Dota 2 you'll have to close your console by pressing the hotkey for it a second time.

  3. #3
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    52
    type hideconsole.

  4. #4
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    84
    Quote Originally Posted by richard.eid View Post
    You have to press your console hotkey again to close the console. In other Source engine games, you can normally just click away from the console, but for now anyway, in Dota 2 you'll have to close your console by pressing the hotkey for it a second time.
    Where would I find that hotkey?

  5. #5
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    335
    Alt + F4 works wonders xD

  6. #6
    Volunteer Moderator CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    4,334
    ` ; the button before 1

    or as seeder said. press F4 while holding alt.

  7. #7
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    84
    Alt + F4 works however the usual console button (like in Counter strike) does not work :/ oh well..

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •