Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: [Obsolete] silencer's last word & invoke/ice blast

  1. #1
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    28

    [Obsolete] silencer's last word & invoke/ice blast

    last word is affecting invoker when he casts invoke (it doesn't in dota1)

    1) pick invoker vs silencer
    2) let silencer skill last word
    3) cast invoke

    result: u are silenced

    expected: u are not

  2. #2
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,128
    I don't see Invoke on the list of exceptions

    [AIbk] - "Blink (Item Version)"
    [A05Z] - "Avatar"
    [A0FP] - "Linken's Sphere"
    [A0QY] - "Electric Rave"
    [A06X] / [A0AQ] - "Pulse Nova"
    [A0VA] - "Wex"
    [A0VB] - "Quas"
    [A0V9] - "Exort"
    [A12W] - "Phase Boots - Phase"
    [A06K] - "Rot"

    Anyone can confirm him?
    Last edited by Shamanics; 08-13-2012 at 12:58 PM.

  3. #3
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    116
    I can confirm op. Invoke does not proc Silencers passive. Not sure about DotA2 tho. Haven't got installed the game right now so can't test.

  4. #4
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    635
    Then I can confirm the rest, it does proc in dota 2 (and to be sure also tested dota 1 where it doesnt proc)

  5. #5
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    71
    Leaving this as it this, might be cool insignificant nerf for Invoker.

  6. #6
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    19
    why wouldnt it proc, its a skill... if you think that's annoying try to use AA ult on silencer near you? fuck that shit.

  7. #7
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    635
    Because there are exceptions, but you make a good point with AA because it is another bug.

    Summary: The first use of AA Ulti should not trigger Last Word, only the second use when the projectile is fired. (Though things like global silence of course prevent the second use)

    Repro:
    1. Get AA and Silencer
    2. Level AA ulti and Last Word
    3. Use ulti while standing close to each other

    Result:
    AA gets silenced after releasing the tracer and cannot release the projectile for 3 seconds (under lvl4 aura)
    He gets silenced again after firing the projectile

    Expected:
    AA gets only silenced after firing the projectile. (tested in d1)

    I dont think a new thread is necessary as both are exceptions to last word, but could a mod add this to the first post?

    Important to note is that Invoke and the 1st ulti release are considered "real" spells for other interactions, meaning they will give stick charges (thats 2 charges for 1 AA ulti) and they will dispell curse of the silent. This is already consistent in Dota 1 and Dota 2 but I mention it before they break it while fixing the Last Word interaction, just to make sure. (tested both in d1 and d2)
    Last edited by Belarion; 08-13-2012 at 06:06 AM.

  8. #8
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    11,187
    added to sticky.
    Make sure to read the Forum Rules as well as the stickied Threads of the Forum Section you are posting in.

    Contributions i'd like to highlight:
    My Suggestion: Coaching System
    My Sticky: Intended Changes List
    My Challenge: Completely Fixed Hero Challenge: Skywrath Mage

  9. #9
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    73
    What about alchs stun, should it silence on when it starts brewing or when cast?

  10. #10
    Basic Member Martin Andrei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1,010
    Quote Originally Posted by Berjiz View Post
    What about alchs stun, should it silence on when it starts brewing or when cast?
    Cast.Or at least that was the dota 1 beh afaik.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •