Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: [Fixed] Lycan's wolves spawn in inaccessable areas

  1. #1

    [Fixed] Lycan's wolves spawn in inaccessable areas

    It has happened twice to me where I'll be jungling and one wolf will spawn in the trees where it can't get out or one will spawn on top of a hill where it can't get down or move.

  2. #2
    Basic Member Captain Obvious's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Male, oh wait...
    Posts
    572
    The wolves spawn in a small area infront of Lycan, if you put infront of a terrain change, like a ward spot, and then you use spawn wolves, they will appear infront of Lycan, but in the ward spot.
    So this mean that, if there is space for the wolves spawn, they will spawn in that place.
    Click it

  3. #3
    Volunteer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,671
    Quote Originally Posted by Captain Obvious View Post
    The wolves spawn in a small area infront of Lycan, if you put infront of a terrain change, like a ward spot, and then you use spawn wolves, they will appear infront of Lycan, but in the ward spot.
    So this mean that, if there is space for the wolves spawn, they will spawn in that place.
    The wc3 engine doesn't allow them to spawn on the other side of terrain, such as cliffs etc. I think the way it used to work is it placed it in the nearest position that you could pathfind to if completely phased (buildingwalking, unitwalking) BUT I MAY BE WRONG. That's just what I remember from some weird sheep tag style games in WC3...

  4. #4
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    11,187
    added to sticky.
    Make sure to read the Forum Rules as well as the stickied Threads of the Forum Section you are posting in.

    Contributions i'd like to highlight:
    My Suggestion: Coaching System
    My Sticky: Intended Changes List
    My Challenge: Completely Fixed Hero Challenge: Skywrath Mage

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    12,296
    btw, I have a question: Why does Lycan automatically move forward every time when you spawn the wolves? I find that quite annoying...

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    no
    Posts
    21,959
    This wasn't added to the new list.

  7. #7
    Basic Member chukky-jr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    890
    for little info, in wc3 summons only spawn at the nearest, same cliff level of its summoner
    Testing bugs between DOTA 2 and DotA - No Test Client
    Common Gameplay Bugs list
    Intended Gameplay Fix list
    Times quoted: OVER NINE THOUSAND

    Quote Originally Posted by GothicCream View Post
    Almost of every pokemon game that have online match. 75% of player are using full legendary pokemon team with all of them being sent out from master ball. And they got pawn by Magikarp.

  8. #8
    Volunteer Moderator bu3ny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    .-.
    Posts
    11,948
    Added.
    Please, just call me buny.

  9. #9
    Basic Member FulGore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Ecuador
    Posts
    156
    They should have free path for 3 seconds, if they get stuck in cliffs or woods.

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    no
    Posts
    21,959
    Or simply make it act like it does in WC3..

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •