Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: [Confirmed] Meepo - Locked on camera after poofing

  1. #1
    Basic Member matthe2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    557

    [Confirmed] Meepo - Locked on camera after poofing

    After using poof with all meepos, the camera tends to be locked on the main meepo. Please fix that.

    To reproduce it: have nearby creeps, use poof fast, camera locked on D:

    Last edited by matthe2; 09-23-2012 at 09:23 PM.

  2. #2
    Basic Member matthe2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    557
    One more update. This happens when you try to use poof multiple times. So by clicking tab poof, tab poof, tab poof etc. multiple times this bug happens!

  3. #3
    Basic Member matthe2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    557
    Bumping because I added a video! What i didnt show was, that once you click on ground, the camera still is locked on. You break this when you move your mouse to the edge

  4. #4
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    11,187
    added to sticky.
    Make sure to read the Forum Rules as well as the stickied Threads of the Forum Section you are posting in.

    Contributions i'd like to highlight:
    My Suggestion: Coaching System
    My Sticky: Intended Changes List
    My Challenge: Completely Fixed Hero Challenge: Skywrath Mage

  5. #5
    Basic Member ThoAppelsin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2,893
    Did you or anybody else confirm this? On the video he is clicking on the portrait. If he clicks with mouse more frequent than he clicks W, then I'd say it is working as it should.

  6. #6
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    11,187
    oh, you are right.
    updated the bug (spellcasts shouldnt lock the camera).
    Make sure to read the Forum Rules as well as the stickied Threads of the Forum Section you are posting in.

    Contributions i'd like to highlight:
    My Suggestion: Coaching System
    My Sticky: Intended Changes List
    My Challenge: Completely Fixed Hero Challenge: Skywrath Mage

  7. #7
    Volunteer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,671
    This is probably related to the bug I reported with double clicking other units with skills counting as double clicks - http://dev.dota2.com/showthread.php?t=54802 it's probably just to do with the click being (incorrectly) considered for a double click scenario after being used in targetting a skill, as a double click on the portrait should lock the camera on the unit.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •