Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: [Confirmed] Selecting new unit while selecting a group doesn't deselect current group

  1. #1
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    17

    [Confirmed] Selecting new unit while selecting a group doesn't deselect current group

    A little bug that can be annoying about group.

    Repro taking forge spirits as example :
    1) Take invoker, level up to 4 quas + 4 exort and invoke forge spirits
    2) Make group for forge spirits only and select it
    3) select an ennemy hero/creep, you can't see stats about minus armor etc...

    Result:
    Can't see stats

    Expected:
    You should be able to see stats of selected unit.
    Last edited by blash365; 07-05-2012 at 04:34 AM. Reason: edited title

  2. #2
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,698
    This is not exclusive to just forge spirits and I'm not sure what made you think so. Any group will override seeing the stats. Should probably edit your post.

  3. #3
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    17
    Can't edit title, edited post.

  4. #4
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,698
    Nice find though

  5. #5
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    11,187
    added to sticky.
    Make sure to read the Forum Rules as well as the stickied Threads of the Forum Section you are posting in.

    Contributions i'd like to highlight:
    My Suggestion: Coaching System
    My Sticky: Intended Changes List
    My Challenge: Completely Fixed Hero Challenge: Skywrath Mage

  6. #6
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    23

    Selecting new unit when already selecting a group doesn't deselect current group

    Repro:

    1. Select a group of units you own
    2. Select another target you don't own

    Expected: You should have selected the targeted units with his information being shown

    Result: You select the targeted unit, but your previous selection group is still being shown in the lower left, essentially hiding some information that might be useful.

    Not as big deal as you can just deselect then select, but still a minor annoyance that was just recently introduced.


    Selected both Sylla & Bear:
    http://i.imgur.com/vznva.jpg


    Selecting a neutral, but still have Sylla/bear control group, hiding everything except for their hp/mana bars:
    http://i.imgur.com/KZfCt.jpg

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •