Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: [Added] Controlling multiple units with CTRL

  1. #1
    Volunteer Moderator bu3ny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    .-.
    Posts
    11,888

    [Added] Controlling multiple units with CTRL

    This is imo a huge deal for every hero with summons, especially for necro'lic and meepo.

    Controlling single units, while having multiple units selected. This is possible in WC3 with the CTRL key. Pressing CTRL while ordering a unit something, only the main selected unit will receive that order.

    To make it easier to understand. I'll use Necro'lic with 3 familliars as an example.

    Necro and his summons are standing next to each other

    http://i.imgur.com/0HXHX.jpg

    Now I ordered the 1st familliar to move to the top right corner (hold CTRL key and order). Note how i still have all units selected and only that one summon moves.

    http://i.imgur.com/2V3vB.jpg

    And now the 2nd familliar to top left corner, still all selected.

    http://i.imgur.com/4AIzn.jpg

    3rd to bottom left corner.

    http://i.imgur.com/IZp7T.jpg

    Visage to bot right.

    http://i.imgur.com/Hk0Sf.jpg

    Moving them all into different directions

    http://i.imgur.com/6kG0l.jpg

    Gathering.

    http://i.imgur.com/YkwsY.jpg

    And that all while having all 4 units selected.


    This kind of controlling is not possible in Dota2 currently.
    Last edited by bu3ny; 10-01-2012 at 06:08 AM.
    Please, just call me buny.

  2. #2
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    258
    correct me if iam wrong but this feature isnt in yet only the one with CTRL holding to control all units without selecting them

    maybe brainstorm this one

  3. #3
    Basic Member ThoAppelsin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2,893
    ^ There isn't anything for unified orders in DotA, as far as I know.
    But yeah, this isn't a real bug. It is a feature inconsistency with DotA.

  4. #4
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    11,187
    it isnt implemented yet?o.O
    i thought i used it with chen already.
    maybe i didnt pay proper attention.
    Make sure to read the Forum Rules as well as the stickied Threads of the Forum Section you are posting in.

    Contributions i'd like to highlight:
    My Suggestion: Coaching System
    My Sticky: Intended Changes List
    My Challenge: Completely Fixed Hero Challenge: Skywrath Mage

  5. #5
    Basic Member mindfaQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    957
    To use it in WC3 you also need to turn on "subgroup order modifier key".
    There are already threads about this:
    http://dev.dota2.com/showthread.php?...r+modifier+key
    http://dev.dota2.com/showthread.php?...r+modifier+key

    I think it is a good option.
    specs for bugreports:
    i5-4200U
    AMD Radeon HD 8750M
    win 7


  6. #6
    Volunteer Moderator bu3ny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    .-.
    Posts
    11,888
    Quote Originally Posted by blash365 View Post
    it isnt implemented yet?o.O
    i thought i used it with chen already.
    maybe i didnt pay proper attention.
    I'm 100% sure it's not ingame. I rely on that function when playing with meepo or visage. I played my first visage game before I posted this and it was the first thing I immediatly noticed as I hit level6 and tried to control my familliars.
    Last edited by bu3ny; 10-20-2012 at 12:10 PM.
    Please, just call me buny.

  7. #7
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    11,187
    added to sticky.
    Make sure to read the Forum Rules as well as the stickied Threads of the Forum Section you are posting in.

    Contributions i'd like to highlight:
    My Suggestion: Coaching System
    My Sticky: Intended Changes List
    My Challenge: Completely Fixed Hero Challenge: Skywrath Mage

  8. #8
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    24
    Please please implement!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •