Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: [Confirmed] Shadow Blade and Wind Walk backstab bonuses stack

  1. #1
    Basic Member Linken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    757

    [Confirmed] Shadow Blade and Wind Walk backstab bonuses stack

    Shadow Blade and Wind Walk backstab bonuses stack.


    Repro: Pick BH. Skill his windwalk. Buy a Shadowblade. Use both windwalk and shadow blade at the same time. Hit a target.
    Result: That target will take damage instances from both backstab bonuses.
    Expected: Whichever invisibility skill is used last applied.

    So yeah.

    Related bug: http://dev.dota2.com/showthread.php?t=45724

  2. #2
    Basic Member shalafi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    659
    Funny enough, I wouldn't be surprised if those two stacked in DotA1 too, because Bounty Hunter's backstab is a triggered damage instance (to allow it to stack with bounty hunter's crit).

  3. #3
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Shanghai/Hong Kong
    Posts
    2,880
    well, they dont stack in dota1.(coz they r the same windwalk ability?)

  4. #4
    Volunteer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,671
    Quote Originally Posted by shalafi View Post
    Funny enough, I wouldn't be surprised if those two stacked in DotA1 too, because Bounty Hunter's backstab is a triggered damage instance (to allow it to stack with bounty hunter's crit).
    They override in WC3. I couldn't manage to get both lothars and bh's windwalk active at once.

    Quote Originally Posted by Eric37073 View Post
    well, they dont stack in dota1.(coz they r the same windwalk ability?)
    To be completely honest I don't know if bounty hunter's windwalk is actually a windwalk... It breaks invis before he attacks, leading me to believe that it's "invisibility" or "Permanent invisibility" with a few other triggers in place, like phase walking etc. and acts differently to if he is using lothars.
    Last edited by Wyn-Ryder; 10-19-2012 at 01:20 AM.

  5. #5
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Shanghai/Hong Kong
    Posts
    2,880
    ^...anyway, shadow blade and windwalk should not stack...
    Last edited by Eric37073; 10-19-2012 at 02:29 AM.

  6. #6
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,128
    Quote Originally Posted by Wyn-Ryder View Post
    They override in WC3. I couldn't manage to get both lothars and bh's windwalk active at once.



    To be completely honest I don't know if bounty hunter's windwalk is actually a windwalk... It breaks invis before he attacks, leading me to believe that it's "invisibility" or "Permanent invisibility" with a few other triggers in place, like phase walking etc. and acts differently to if he is using lothars.
    Wind walks are not all the same, they act differently if they have backstab or not.

  7. #7
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    11,187
    added to sticky.
    Make sure to read the Forum Rules as well as the stickied Threads of the Forum Section you are posting in.

    Contributions i'd like to highlight:
    My Suggestion: Coaching System
    My Sticky: Intended Changes List
    My Challenge: Completely Fixed Hero Challenge: Skywrath Mage

  8. #8
    Volunteer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,671
    Quote Originally Posted by Shamanics View Post
    Wind walks are not all the same, they act differently if they have backstab or not.
    I was under the impression that all windwalks have backstab, some are just set to 0, hence why weaver can't proc geminate attack when attacking out of shukuchi... And if you play LoD dota and get shukuchi on any other hero they get a 0! red indicator coming up when attacking out of it.

  9. #9
    working as intended

    i think valve has a lot of better things to do to improve dota2 then fix a niche item build

  10. #10
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    41
    So if they can't be bothered to fix it it must be intended? That makes no sense. If it's intended it mustn't/needn't be fixed and if it has to be fixed it can't be intended.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •