Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Ctrol key stuck "No ability upgrade points to spend"

  1. #1
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    8

    Post Ctrol key stuck "No ability upgrade points to spend"

    Hi

    For two days I have the Ctrol stuck in the game. Wanting to use an ability says "No ability upgrade points to spend". Also I can not move the camera in the map, directly begins to draw, so I cant play

    If I press the Ctrol, for a few seconds unstuck. But after those seconds again get stuck

    I vereifique the keyboard works fine, in other games I don't have problems. Also I did a test with another keyboard and had the same problem. Later i tried reinstalling the Dota, but still the same.

    that I can no longer do, y tried find some forum post like these:

    http://dev.dota2.com/showthread.php?t=40878
    http://dev.dota2.com/showthread.php?...l=1#post389311
    http://dev.dota2.com/showthread.php?t=13313

    But none was helpful

    I hope someone can help, from already thank you very much

    Best Regards!

  2. #2
    I have also had this bug but with mine game gets self minimized first then when i pull it back up i can not access abilities due to it saying ctrl key is being pushed when it is not. and like the first poster i can not use map to move camera around solutions would be great.

  3. #3
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,167
    This isn't a gameplay bugs, this belongs in tech support forum.

  4. #4
    it only happens during gameplay so i think its in the right spot

  5. #5
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,167
    Quote Originally Posted by DestroBlood View Post
    it only happens during gameplay so i think its in the right spot
    No a gameplay bug is something that is wrong with the abilities, items or ingame mechanics behaviour. Your problem is technical, it has to do with your settings or your drivers most likely, something keyboard related or windows related. The game doesn't self minimize and even if it did it wouldn't be a gameplay bug. Fix is probably console or keybind based if it exists but it's in the wrong forum regardless.

  6. #6
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    8
    I had not thought of it that way, well luckily I already moved it.

    Is not there some way to get the bind "Ctrl + key ability" to raise the levels?

    Greetings.

  7. #7
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    8
    Bump.

  8. #8
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    8
    Bump again :/.

  9. #9
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    8
    Bump.

  10. #10
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1
    I am Vietnamese, i have a program call Unikey to help me type Vietnamese word like '''' or ''ơ''. turning off the program helped me. If you are using a similar program, turn it off

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •