Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: [Fixed] Roshan Doesn't Slam

  1. #1
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1

    [Fixed] Roshan Doesn't Slam

    In every game I played and watched, I found that Roshan will not use the skill Slam when there were 3 or more units nearby. Is this kind of a bug?

  2. #2
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    589
    it used to slam, i also dont know why developers have removed that, but its a big gamer changer because early roshes are alot easier to kill now.

  3. #3
    Basic Member Sophylax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    54
    Huh, I thought it slammed without an animation.

  4. #4
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    259
    "Roshan will not cast Slam unless there are 3 or more units near him." SOurce playdota.com

    Looks like it's bugged.

  5. #5
    Volunteer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,671
    Yeah it was slamming in dota 2 previously, but it hasn't been recently from my observations (no actual dedicated testing though), weird... Maybe it just got broken at some point.

  6. #6
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    617
    it does not slam since the greeveling i think they fucked the greevil roshan up a bit and removed the slam trigger in the process.
    @devs: 3 units in melee range = slam else remove the skill and tell us it is intended...

  7. #7
    Volunteer Moderator DLRevan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2,915
    Added to sticky as a bug.
    Always read and follow the forum rules. If you need help from a moderator, use the report button ()
    Before posting new bugs:
    -Check the Known Bugs List and search the forum for an existing report.
    -Make sure its a bug (test in WC3 Dota, visit playdota guides and adv. mech, etc). If you're still not sure, post in Mechanics and Gameplay Bug Brainstorming instead.
    -Read the Bug Posting Guidelines on how to report a bug properly.

  8. #8
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    11,187
    this should be fixed on the test client.
    please confirm.
    Make sure to read the Forum Rules as well as the stickied Threads of the Forum Section you are posting in.

    Contributions i'd like to highlight:
    My Suggestion: Coaching System
    My Sticky: Intended Changes List
    My Challenge: Completely Fixed Hero Challenge: Skywrath Mage

  9. #9
    Basic Member ThoAppelsin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2,893
    It does slam, without any animation, like every other Neutral Creep...
    But yeah, it is fixed.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •