Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: [Confirmed] Wrath of Nature doesnt reveal Nature's Prophet

  1. #1

    [Confirmed] Wrath of Nature doesnt reveal Nature's Prophet

    So, I was having some random thought about this ult of furion.
    I already searched the known bug list and intended change list with keyword : furion, nature, wrath and found nothing about this
    I dont know if this has been reported or not since furion is one of the oldest hero in d2



    Summary:
    In wc3, when furion cast ult, the enemy can see him.
    In d2, when furion cast ult, you will not know where he is.

  2. #2
    Volunteer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,671
    ^Not strictly true. If it was cast on a neutral in WC3 DotA he was not revealed (IIRC), but otherwise I agree with your bug report

  3. #3
    Basic Member ThoAppelsin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2,892
    I am not sure on this, I will make sure later this day; but I suppose it is due to the fact that Wrath of the Nature is both unit-targetable and ground-targetable. As far as I know, every unit-targeted spell must reveal the caster to the target (and his/her team), so the Wrath of the Nature probably reveals Furion on DotA only when he casts it directly on an enemy unit.

    And then, if this is not the case on Dota 2, then the cause may be that Wrath of the Nature does not have the unit-targetable property (should be alright on the outcome, since targeting the ground under a unit should end up with hitting him the first), or the unit-targeted spells might be not revealing the caster to the target.


    Every statement on this post is un-tested, therefore might be wrong.
    Last edited by bu3ny; 02-01-2014 at 01:37 PM.

  4. #4
    Volunteer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,671
    ^I just tested it, it's as I said. If his first target is a neutral (ground targetted or not) then he doesn't get revealed, else he does. So, it's also true that if his first target is owned by the opposing faction then he gets revealed, and it doesn't matter if he ground targets or not.

  5. #5
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    782
    Even if he targetted ground, the dummy that casted chain lightning on the first target reveals the area around Furion. So it doesn't matter if he casts on ground or unit. But it matters if it is neutral or enemy.

  6. #6
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    11,187
    added to sticky.
    Make sure to read the Forum Rules as well as the stickied Threads of the Forum Section you are posting in.

    Contributions i'd like to highlight:
    My Suggestion: Coaching System
    My Sticky: Intended Changes List
    My Challenge: Completely Fixed Hero Challenge: Skywrath Mage

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •