Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: [Inventory] Predefined Item Slots

  1. #1
    Basic Member Konung's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    891

    [Inventory] Predefined Item Slots

    When people buy items they often want for example tp scrolls in a certain inventory slot. So then I though that it would be great if you could decide that always when you buy tp-scrolls they will be in the top right inventory slot. The item which is in that slot for the moment will be moved to the empty slot which the item would have been added to.

    An alternative is to have a little button that you like at your inventory which turns this off. This because you later in the game maybe want some other activatable item there.

  2. #2
    Basic Member Mittsies's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Dunktown, USA
    Posts
    926
    I've seen this been suggestion many times, and I myself have wanted this feature too.

    It would be REALLY nice to have something like this, even if it comes down to a mod.

  3. #3
    Basic Member Konung's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    891
    bump

  4. #4
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    388
    I wouldn't use this myself, but still gonna give it a Thumbs Up.
    Aka NamDohtem on PlayDotA.com
    Danish DOTA2 Steam Community http://steamcommunity.com/groups/DOTA2DK

  5. #5
    Basic Member den_hemske's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    191
    Interesting, bumping for discussion.

  6. #6
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    65
    +1, thought about that myself too

  7. #7
    Basic Member Noya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Uruguay
    Posts
    12,904
    +1, I already have a hotkey to buy TP, but I have to look in which hotkey its located before clicking to get out

  8. #8
    Basic Member SAK_ATAK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    540
    Make it optional. I usually have a constantly evolving item slot orientation

  9. #9
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    76
    What would your system do if you get 2 consumables (tango and salve for example)? 1 goes into the upper left corner and the second in random empty slot? Seems more confusing than helping players, but thats just my opinion.
    If added make it optional. Don't want my items to get switched at random.

  10. #10
    Basic Member Konung's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    891
    Quote Originally Posted by Shadoras View Post
    What would your system do if you get 2 consumables (tango and salve for example)? 1 goes into the upper left corner and the second in random empty slot? Seems more confusing than helping players, but thats just my opinion.
    If added make it optional. Don't want my items to get switched at random.
    Consumable 1 consumable 2. Or let the next consumable get to a free spot according to the current rules.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •