Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: [Intended] Magnus's Empower's cleave AoE is wrong and too low

  1. #1
    Basic Member ThoAppelsin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2,893

    [Intended] Magnus's Empower's cleave AoE is wrong and too low

    It is set to be 200 on all levels
    it should be 250 on all levels

    Playdota is wrong, DotA in-game description lacks this information.
    Proof:

    [A1PZ]
    code=ANca
    checkDep=1
    levels=1
    reqLevel=1
    targs1=ground,enemy,neutral

    Area1=250
    DataA1=0.2
    targs2=ground,enemy,neutral
    Area2=200
    DataA2=0.55
    targs3=ground,enemy,neutral
    Area3=200
    DataA3=0.8
    targs4=ground,enemy,neutral
    Area4=200
    DataA4=0.8
    Art=ReplaceableTextures\PassiveButtons\PASBTNCleav ingAttack.blp
    Buttonpos=2,2
    Specialart=Abilities\Spells\Other\Cleave\CleaveDam ageTarget.mdl
    Specialattach=chest
    Researchart=ReplaceableTextures\CommandButtons\BTN CleavingAttack.blp
    Researchbuttonpos=2,0

    Name="Empower Cleave 1"
    Tip="","Cleaving Attack - [|cffffcc00Level 2|r]","Cleaving Attack - [|cffffcc00Level 3|r]"
    Ubertip="","The Pit Lord strikes with such force that <ANca,DataA2,%>% of his damage strikes through to enemies near the primary attacked unit.","The Pit Lord strikes with such force that <ANca,DataA3,%>% of his damage strikes through to enemies near the primary attacked unit."
    Researchtip=""
    Researchubertip=""
    Researchhotkey=C
    [A1PI]
    code=ANca
    checkDep=1
    levels=1
    reqLevel=1
    targs1=ground,enemy,neutral

    Area1=250
    DataA1=0.3
    targs2=ground,enemy,neutral
    Area2=200
    DataA2=0.55
    targs3=ground,enemy,neutral
    Area3=200
    DataA3=0.8
    targs4=ground,enemy,neutral
    Area4=200
    DataA4=0.8
    Art=ReplaceableTextures\PassiveButtons\PASBTNCleav ingAttack.blp
    Buttonpos=2,2
    Specialart=Abilities\Spells\Other\Cleave\CleaveDam ageTarget.mdl
    Specialattach=chest
    Researchart=ReplaceableTextures\CommandButtons\BTN CleavingAttack.blp
    Researchbuttonpos=2,0

    Name="Empower Cleave 2"
    Tip="","Cleaving Attack - [|cffffcc00Level 2|r]","Cleaving Attack - [|cffffcc00Level 3|r]"
    Ubertip="","The Pit Lord strikes with such force that <ANca,DataA2,%>% of his damage strikes through to enemies near the primary attacked unit.","The Pit Lord strikes with such force that <ANca,DataA3,%>% of his damage strikes through to enemies near the primary attacked unit."
    Researchtip=""
    Researchubertip=""
    Researchhotkey=C
    [A1PY]
    code=ANca
    checkDep=1
    levels=1
    reqLevel=1
    targs1=ground,enemy,neutral

    Area1=250
    DataA1=0.4
    targs2=ground,enemy,neutral
    Area2=200
    DataA2=0.55
    targs3=ground,enemy,neutral
    Area3=200
    DataA3=0.8
    targs4=ground,enemy,neutral
    Area4=200
    DataA4=0.8
    Art=ReplaceableTextures\PassiveButtons\PASBTNCleav ingAttack.blp
    Buttonpos=2,2
    Specialart=Abilities\Spells\Other\Cleave\CleaveDam ageTarget.mdl
    Specialattach=chest
    Researchart=ReplaceableTextures\CommandButtons\BTN CleavingAttack.blp
    Researchbuttonpos=2,0

    Name="Empower Cleave 3"
    Tip="","Cleaving Attack - [|cffffcc00Level 2|r]","Cleaving Attack - [|cffffcc00Level 3|r]"
    Ubertip="","The Pit Lord strikes with such force that <ANca,DataA2,%>% of his damage strikes through to enemies near the primary attacked unit.","The Pit Lord strikes with such force that <ANca,DataA3,%>% of his damage strikes through to enemies near the primary attacked unit."
    Researchtip=""
    Researchubertip=""
    Researchhotkey=C
    [A1PX]
    code=ANca
    checkDep=1
    levels=1
    reqLevel=1
    targs1=ground,enemy,neutral

    Area1=250
    DataA1=0.5
    targs2=ground,enemy,neutral
    Area2=200
    DataA2=0.55
    targs3=ground,enemy,neutral
    Area3=200
    DataA3=0.8
    targs4=ground,enemy,neutral
    Area4=200
    DataA4=0.8
    Art=ReplaceableTextures\PassiveButtons\PASBTNCleav ingAttack.blp
    Buttonpos=2,2
    Specialart=Abilities\Spells\Other\Cleave\CleaveDam ageTarget.mdl
    Specialattach=chest
    Researchart=ReplaceableTextures\CommandButtons\BTN CleavingAttack.blp
    Researchbuttonpos=2,0

    Name="Empower Cleave 4"
    Tip="","Cleaving Attack - [|cffffcc00Level 2|r]","Cleaving Attack - [|cffffcc00Level 3|r]"
    Ubertip="","The Pit Lord strikes with such force that <ANca,DataA2,%>% of his damage strikes through to enemies near the primary attacked unit.","The Pit Lord strikes with such force that <ANca,DataA3,%>% of his damage strikes through to enemies near the primary attacked unit."
    Researchtip=""
    Researchubertip=""
    Researchhotkey=C


    Lacks 20% of it and would be a 25% increase when made proper... I'd actually say "way too" for this one

  2. #2
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Shanghai/Hong Kong
    Posts
    2,880
    lol underpowered magnus

  3. #3
    Basic Member kolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    648
    once again playdota is wrong

  4. #4
    Basic Member ThoAppelsin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2,893
    Yes, needs a buff, he's such a trash right now without this fix.
    Fast pls devs

  5. #5
    Basic Member Rainer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    725
    Quote Originally Posted by ThoAppelsin View Post
    Yes, needs a buff, he's such a trash right now without this fix.
    Fast pls devs

  6. #6
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    52
    Just curious: What is Area2-4 about?

  7. #7
    Basic Member ThoAppelsin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2,893
    This ability is given to Magnus through jass through the Spellbook ability, and only works for the cleave aspect of the skill.
    I am not sure why, but apparently it has been decided for each level of Empower to give the cleave ability with seperate skills...
    I am not 100% sure on this, but I assume when an ability is granted through the Spellbook, the ability is probably directly set to be level 1, and might also be impossible to adjust its level...

    I am not sure whether it could be done with a single ability, and by setting the levels of that single ability to have the desired attributes...
    like, using only the [A1PZ], giving targs/Area/DataA 2/3/4 the corresponding values and then using the SetAbilityLevel function or something like that to set its level according to the level of Empower (A037)
    ... but it's not the case.


    Shortly, those abilities listed above are all used for their 1st levels. Rest of the information there are redundant and unused.

  8. #8
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    11,187
    added to sticky.
    Make sure to read the Forum Rules as well as the stickied Threads of the Forum Section you are posting in.

    Contributions i'd like to highlight:
    My Suggestion: Coaching System
    My Sticky: Intended Changes List
    My Challenge: Completely Fixed Hero Challenge: Skywrath Mage

  9. #9
    Basic Member igo95862's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    3,142
    Can be fixed now since Magnus is no longer a top competitive pick.

  10. #10
    Basic Member glodar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    1,275
    Quote Originally Posted by ThoAppelsin View Post
    Yes, needs a buff, he's such a trash right now without this fix.
    Fast pls devs
    Fast.. and more then half year still not fixed? ..those bugs and time to get fixed are shame for dev.dota
    Thank you IceFrog, Valve and Dota 2 team for everything you doing for Dota 2 community.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •